Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
We really liked this. I used a combination of red and yellow peppers because that's what I had. My filling filled 3 peppers to the brim and I only threw out a few tbsp of filling but the peppers were the big ones from Costco. I used 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 spicy Italian sausage (again, that's what I had). I also used tomato sauce instead of tomato soup. I had to cook the rice for 5 min longer, so 20 min. I saved a bit of the cheese and after the 25 min in the oven, I topped the peppers with cheese and broiled the cheese on the peppers until it bubbled. While the peppers were baking, I made pasta. I took the peppers out of the sauce after broiling and mixed the pasta in the sauce. my 1 year old liked this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This was awesome! Made this today for dinner and my wife and I enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
We used elk meat instead of ground beef so a little leaner and more flavorful I suppose? Everything else we kept the same only used 3 large peppers & only needed one can of tomato soup and I chopped up the tops of the peppers and added back to the browning meat and onions. Overall a huge success. My husband is now a fan of peppers where as before he said they were just blaaah. Eat your heart out, Stouffers :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I wish I had read the reviews prior to making these. I did find the mix to be rather bland the way the recipe is. I aso found the rice wasn't cooked all the way after it simmered in the mix. The peppers were boiled whole with the tops cut off for 8+ minutes, but they still came out crunchy even after the baking. Next time I will use the suggestions given as this seems to be a base recipe that DEFINITELY neesds tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheneille Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
My husband hated stuffed peppers until this recipe and now he asks for them regularly. Best stuffed pepper recipe out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was a hit with my family. I used a small can of tomato sauce in place of the soup. I also added Italian seasoning and a little more worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rey Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SierraCocoBaby
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was a great recipe! I added garlic, oregano, basil, thyme, cumin, cayenne, and pepper to the beef/onion mixture. And used beef broth instead of water. I only used 1/4 cup of rice instead of a half. I think that lowering the rice made it more "juicy" and flavorful- not dry. I put cheese on the bottom of the bell peppers, then added beef mixture and topped with cheese. Poured some roasted pepper tomato soup on top. Then served with a spinach strawberry honey balsamic salad. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Delish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States