Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
The only thing I changed was using Boca 'MEAT' instead of real meat. It was a big hit. Delicious. I would defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Followed recipe exactly but didn't get whole can tomatoes; uses petite cut can. Husband and I loved it! I have been looking for quite awhile for the perfect stuff pepper recipe and this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Raye
Home Town: Duvall, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I substitute fake ground beef to make this recipe vegetarian and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reagan Branham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
My boyfriend is picky about stuffed green peppers and he loved these! They were perfect and delicious! Defiantly will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I did make this it was wonderful what I did was use one pound turkey meat I put shredded cauliflower cook some kale in it can diced tomatoes and onions. And baked it in the oven for 30 minutes with cheese on top. I did not do the rIce, I was trying to make a healthy stuffed pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Family Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I followed this recipe almost exactly except for using hot Rotel instead of regular diced tomatoes. It tasted great with a nice burn. Next time I'm going to use some of the suggestions in the comments to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frenchÿ Tureaud
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I used all the same ingredients, I just boiled my green peppers a few minutes longer and added a little more of the worcestershire sauce and it was my first time. They turned out GREAT & TASTY! P.s. My 7yrs old stepson even ate one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frenchÿ Tureaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I did everything like the recipe said but I added minced garlic, garlic powder, mushrooms and Italian seasoning. It tasted blank otherwise. I also used only one can of the soup since I dont like my peppers watered down but more crunchy. I didn't have cheddar cheese so I improvised with Romano cheese instead. The stuffing tasted delicious. I actually have grown to hate peppers so I didnt try that part but my husband who use to hate peppers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan Drake
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I added a little cumin and chili powder to the beef. I also used instant brown rice and added it in at the final stage of the browning of the beef, omitting the water. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Drake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States