Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I followed this recipe almost exactly except for using hot Rotel instead of regular diced tomatoes. It tasted great with a nice burn. Next time I'm going to use some of the suggestions in the comments to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frenchÿ Tureaud
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I used all the same ingredients, I just boiled my green peppers a few minutes longer and added a little more of the worcestershire sauce and it was my first time. They turned out GREAT & TASTY! P.s. My 7yrs old stepson even ate one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frenchÿ Tureaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I did everything like the recipe said but I added minced garlic, garlic powder, mushrooms and Italian seasoning. It tasted blank otherwise. I also used only one can of the soup since I dont like my peppers watered down but more crunchy. I didn't have cheddar cheese so I improvised with Romano cheese instead. The stuffing tasted delicious. I actually have grown to hate peppers so I didnt try that part but my husband who use to hate peppers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan Drake
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I added a little cumin and chili powder to the beef. I also used instant brown rice and added it in at the final stage of the browning of the beef, omitting the water. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Drake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I loved it& so did my husband. He's from the south and never had anything like that before and had never even heard of it before. I added a bit more rice and I used a quart jar of tomatoes I'd canned from last year. I also put more onion than called for and used minced garlic and more Italian seasonings. The only other change was i used ground venison. It was excellent! My sister loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cin6680

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
The only thing I did not do was the soup and because I used Tomato sauce instead the soup just didn't sit right with me other wise I used garlic too and it was amazing!!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylee Obrien
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
So delicious!! My family loves this recipe for dinner. My 11 year old son would eat it every night!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisalivingstone
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I've made these a few times! I love this recipe! I followed this recipe but added a can of corn, one 4oz can of diced green chilis (hot), and used petite diced tomatoes instead of whole. I add one can of water to the condensed tomato soup. Simmered the mixture for 20 minutes. Baked them for 30 minutes! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisalivingstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
It tasted awesome!!! I used ground turkey instead of beef and was equally pleased
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Wow! Best stuffed peppers I've ever made! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States