Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I substituted a can of black beans for the meat to make it vegetarian, added vegetarian chicken broth powder to water for rice (cooked rice separately), sauteed minced garlic with the onion, added basil, oregano, dash of cayenne. Used 1 can of diced tomatoes with juice. Skipped the soup & Worcestershire. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
These are one ingredient away from being exactly like my mom's recipe from my childhood. Next time, I'm adding Velveeta, and then I will float away on a cloud of being-a-six-year-old-again bliss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I think this recipe was great! It had a great taste and was pretty easy. I reduced it to 4 servings. Next time I will use more beef tho, I barely had enough to fill 4 small peppers, and I will try putting cheese in the bottom of the pepper before filling it. My Peppers sat over night so I think the tomato soup was able to seep down into them, but next time I think I will try filling them with a little beef then soup then beef then soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Love this recipe! It was quick and easy and the taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Good overall. I split the peppers in half lengthwise--easier to get the ribs and seeds out. I used a can of diced tomatoes, incl. the liquid. I doubled the Worcestershire sauce and added some Italian seasoning--might have been a bit bland without it. For the sauce, I used a 32-oz. carton of Imagine tomato soup. I didn't cover the dish in the oven, but I think it turned out better that way--some of the liquid in the soup evaporated, making it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This recipe turned out great! I added 2 garlic cloves, 1 jalepeno diced, and crushed red pepper.. It emphasized the beef with a bit of a kick and better flavor! It's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made it like written except I added chopped garlic. Loved it I will make it again this fall & winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made these the other day and must say they are soooo good! Can't go wrong with this recipe. The only add on I made was to add a glove of garlic to the beef. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Fantistic-Thats all I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Absolutely Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcat12f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States