Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
It tasted awesome!!! I used ground turkey instead of beef and was equally pleased
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Wow! Best stuffed peppers I've ever made! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I make this twice a month and I have found that you need to cook the rice longer than the suggested time or it is crunchy and dry, I add a couple more TBs of Worcestershire sauce, I only make 4 peppers cause I only cook for 2 people, sometimes I use spaghetti sauce in place of the tomato sauce and whole tomatoes, also i put a layer of sauce in the bottom and top to make it more moist and add extra cheese for perfection. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was a very delicious meal. I served it with a salad. Next time I will serve it with a Caesar Salad Supreme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya Fuggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I made this and the taste of everything was pretty good. The only complaint I have is that it seemed like to much tomato soup and it made it somewhat soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made this for my husband and I and it is amazing! Very delicious and provided a lot of leftovers, one stuffed green pepper filled us each up. I followed the recipe exactly, no changes necessary! Thank you for this recipe, I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liprashall
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Very good! Made slight variation but it turned out really well - pepper and meat mixture blend so nicely for savoury flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Love this recipe so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was tasty and the whole family enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Yoder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
We really liked this. I used a combination of red and yellow peppers because that's what I had. My filling filled 3 peppers to the brim and I only threw out a few tbsp of filling but the peppers were the big ones from Costco. I used 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 spicy Italian sausage (again, that's what I had). I also used tomato sauce instead of tomato soup. I had to cook the rice for 5 min longer, so 20 min. I saved a bit of the cheese and after the 25 min in the oven, I topped the peppers with cheese and broiled the cheese on the peppers until it bubbled. While the peppers were baking, I made pasta. I took the peppers out of the sauce after broiling and mixed the pasta in the sauce. my 1 year old liked this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States