Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
It tasted awesome!!! I used ground turkey instead of beef and was equally pleased
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Wow! Best stuffed peppers I've ever made! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I make this twice a month and I have found that you need to cook the rice longer than the suggested time or it is crunchy and dry, I add a couple more TBs of Worcestershire sauce, I only make 4 peppers cause I only cook for 2 people, sometimes I use spaghetti sauce in place of the tomato sauce and whole tomatoes, also i put a layer of sauce in the bottom and top to make it more moist and add extra cheese for perfection. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was a very delicious meal. I served it with a salad. Next time I will serve it with a Caesar Salad Supreme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya Fuggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I made this and the taste of everything was pretty good. The only complaint I have is that it seemed like to much tomato soup and it made it somewhat soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made this for my husband and I and it is amazing! Very delicious and provided a lot of leftovers, one stuffed green pepper filled us each up. I followed the recipe exactly, no changes necessary! Thank you for this recipe, I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liprashall
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Very good! Made slight variation but it turned out really well - pepper and meat mixture blend so nicely for savoury flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Love this recipe so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was tasty and the whole family enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Yoder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
We really liked this. I used a combination of red and yellow peppers because that's what I had. My filling filled 3 peppers to the brim and I only threw out a few tbsp of filling but the peppers were the big ones from Costco. I used 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 spicy Italian sausage (again, that's what I had). I also used tomato sauce instead of tomato soup. I had to cook the rice for 5 min longer, so 20 min. I saved a bit of the cheese and after the 25 min in the oven, I topped the peppers with cheese and broiled the cheese on the peppers until it bubbled. While the peppers were baking, I made pasta. I took the peppers out of the sauce after broiling and mixed the pasta in the sauce. my 1 year old liked this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States