Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Easy to make. Delicious. Few substitutes. Chicken instead of beef. Couscous instead of rice. Salsa instead of tomato soup. Shredded parmesan instead of cheddar. Also, up the worchestershire (sp?). I used the whole sliced top as a base to keep the peppers from toppling over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great. Followed suggestions and used chopped tomatoes with garlic and basil; added basil, oregano and italian season. Made the tomato sauce with 1 can of soup and 1/2 can of water and just poured into the mixture before putting in peppers. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I have made stuffed peppers for years, but this is the best! I did add a little garlic. I don't care for tomato soup so I use 1 small can of tomato sauce. I thought it needed a little more cheese. I also had meat loaf mix in the freezer so used that rather than just hamburger meat, don't know if that made a big difference.. How great it was that they changed the ingredients for just 2 peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I liked these, but I'm not sure I'll make it again. I agree with the previous reviewers that the dish lacked a little something. If I do try this recipe again I will definitely add a little hot sauce or something to add some more complexity to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe. I followed the recipe exactly as the directions said. My family loved these stuffed peppers. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karolyn Abreu
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Definately a hit in my household. I did take some shortcuts to ensure speed. I cooked the rice separately and then just incorporated into the cooked seasoned meat when it was done. Also, instead of a tomato soup, I just used a medium can of tomato sauce - I find that it doesn't have as much seasonings so you better control of your flavors. The best part is that kids love the insides. So when one requested just the inside and not the pepper, I just put some to the side and it makes a good meal all on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I made these stuffed peppers for my family. I followed advise from other reviewers: cutting the peppers in half lengthwise, adding a can of diced tomatoes (I used tomato with diced jalapenos), adding garlic to the meat, and I doubled the worcestershire sauce. I cooked a box of beef flavored rice before adding it to the meat (I didn't have to season with salt and pepper). I added tomato soup inside the peppers before filling with meat. Also, I used yellow, orange, and green peppers; all were tasty and varied in flavor. My family really liked the recipe, only was missing texture. I think next time I will top the peppers with Parmesan cheese, for added crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe is SOOOOO good. I made a couple of changes. I do not like green peppers, so I used yellow for a sweeter flavor. I forgot to buy more Worcestershire at the store and didn't want to go back, so I used A1 steak sauce instead. Did I mention that these are SOOOOO good?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I added cheese inside the pepper omg made it so much better ... I also used instant brown rice to save some time ... Tonight in trying it with quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Loved this. I changed it up just a bit for flavor preferences. I used a 14.5 oz can of tomato sauce instead of the soup, and I added Italian seasoning to it. I used diced organic tomatoes instead of the whole peeled tomatoes, and I included the liquid. I used less cheese only because I don't recall my mom using cheese in her peppers when I was a kid and I didn't know how it would taste. I think the cheese doesn't add a whole lot of flavor but it helps everything stick together. I added two cloves of minced garlic to the beef and onions for more flavor. It was quite good and made great lunch leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States