Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
After reading the reviews I decided to spice the peppers up. Instead of diced tomatoe I used Ro-tel medium tomatoes. They come in 10 oz cans so used 2 cans and measured out the 14.50 oz needed and used the rest in the tomato soup . My husband loved it. Gale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plainfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I'm only giving this recipe 4 stars because of the headache it caused from using the uncooked rice as directed. To save yourself the hassle of having hard, undercooked rice, COOK THE RICE AHEAD of time then add it to the mixture! Aside from the rice fiasco the recipe IS good. I followed others recommendations of sautéing a Tablespoon or more of minced garlic with the meat, using diced tomatoes, doubling the Worcheser sauce, using beef broth instead of the 1/2 cup of water and adding some Italian seasoning. I also chopped up a whole bag of baby spinach and added it with the mixture for extra flavor, texture, color and nutrients. This is a good base recipe but I think it would come out rather bland if you don't add your own extra seasonings to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smurray22
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is a great recipe. I added basil, salt, and pepper to the tomato soup to give it a little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Just finished devouring these. I altered it a little. I minced a clove or garlic and added it along with some garlic powder, oregano, and basil to the meat mixture. I also added a small can of tomato paste, oregano, and basil to the soup mixture. I used red and yellow bell peppers and sprinkled extra cheddar on top of them for the last stage of cooking (maybe last 5 minutes or so). Stuffing was a little wet, but man was it tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I cut the peppers in half and added shredded cheese for the top at the last five minutes. Everybody loved, wish they had more kick to it but it was fantastic! Going to try a zatarans mix next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennaharty09

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Good suggestions for changes. My changes were to mince up the tops of the peppers and add to ground beef to brown. Also, add uncooked rice to ground beef when browning , it will make it very flavorful and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Ok, let me start by saying that I only made 3 peppers knowing that I would be the only one in my house that would eat these. I have offered to make them for my husband before and he would always tell me that he doesn't like them. So I tried asked him again and he said no..I don't like them. So I made this recipe exactly as instructed and ran out for a bit and came home to find two out of the three peppers gone! My husband looked at me and said that he owes me an apology because they were one of the best things he ever ate! Needless to say, I will have to make this recipe again. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Nice flavor will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as written. I thought they were OK, but, all in all, just average. It's a good start, but way too bland. If I use this recipe again, I'll add lots of garlic, basil, jalapeño, or something, to kick it up a notch. I liked the suggestion about using spaghetti sauce. It might be fun to use pasta instead of rice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States