Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
These really were a hit. I have 4 boys who never tried them before. There were no left overs. I didn't have worcerstershire so i used zip sauce, 4 tbls. but i also used 3 lbs of meat and 8 peppers. I used cooked rice too I used the soup and tomatoes and 1/2 can beef broth. cooked with peppers. Thickened it at end with cornstarch, poured over peppers. WOW! they were great, thanks foe sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
love recipe based on user Rouver suggestions in the comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NCFORD70
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I enjoyed this dish but made several changes based on the reviews. I added fresh garlic and Italian seasoning to add more flavor to the meat mixture. I also cut the peppers lengthwise instead of cutting the tops off since that seems wasteful. Since we're trying to be healthy I used brown rice (success boil in the bag bout of the bag added to beef mixture) and ground turkey. I used onion powder instead of onions because my hubby doesn't care for onion too much but I like the flavor. I didn't use tomato soup, too much sodium (hubby has high blood pressure) and used tomato paste diluted with water and seasoned with Mrs. Dash, pepper and onion powder. I added Rotel with diced chilies and a can of diced tomatoes instead of whole tomatoes chopped up. (I'm efficient not lazy) ?? I also layered the ingredients in the peppers as another reviewer suggested in the following order, sauce, meat mixture, cheese. Turned out great and I will make it again. The next time I plan to add sausage for more zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCFORD70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Added some spinach and didn't skimp on quality of cheddar. Did not have constituted tomatoes sout so I used Pacific res pepper & tomatoes soup. plus green peppers from my garden. Great easy receipe for a cool fall evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Very good! I always look at the first three reviews. All are helpful. My husband and 12 year old daughter loved this; my 9 year old son liked the stuffing, but not the pepper. My husband had made stuffed peppers before, but said these were way better! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I added a pinch of basil and garlic to the mixture. I added dried onion and a beef boullion cube to the gravy. And I did not boil the green peppers...never have...turned out fine by me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Taylorville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Sliced peppers in half top to bottom, which gives two halves that can be used. For filling: added a bay leaf, a few fennel seeds, and replaced salt with a cube of Knorr-Swiss beef bouillon. Also melted additional cheese on top before serving. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
It was delicious! Brilliant instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made according to directions. I liked but didn't love. Will not make again. Needed to add more cheese and salt. Maybe more Worcestershire sauce would have helped. Maybe I'm just not stuffed pepper kind of girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Joyce likes. Can use 4 large peppers and about 3/4 lb. meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States