Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Delicious. I used Lowry's seasoned salt, garlic, red and black pepper and Minnesota wild rice. Slightly personalized
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Great recipe! Sautéed onion, celery, and garlic with the ground beef! Will cook it again, and again, and again...??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was DELISH! I sort of did my own thing... taking the basics and making it my own. I started by putting turkey, beef and HOT Italian sausage in a pan, browning the meat and adding 2 large jars of jarred spaghetti sauce with my own Italian seasoning blend. This simmered while I gutted the peppers. In a bowl, I added last nights leftover white rice, finely chopped green pepper tops,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
My husband and I on WW, so we cut somethings out/modified the receipts. Ground beef 93%-7% fat ratio. We used uncle bens garden mix rice and added spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by William Tier
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great easy recipe. Wife loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Tier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Good basic comfort food. Easy to make and not expensive. Only change was I added 1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenny bartolo
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My family ate it up!! The poaching of the peppers really makes them just right! There were just enough peppers to fill our bellies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny bartolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle Halls
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Great recipe! I did modify it a bit by adding in diced peppers (from the tops once removed), fresh garlic, cumin and paprika with just a little cheese on top prior to baking. I also substituted ground turkey instead of the beef. I served with fresh pico on the plate. I'm going to season the next batch with garlic and Moroccan spices and top it with feta for a different twist. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Halls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is a wonderful and simple recipe. The only addition I made was to add a small can of petite diced tomatoes to the stuffing mixture. And I only made the addition to use the can that was expiring soon. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very good stuffed peppers. I had good luck skipping step 2 (boiling the peppers), and just added 10 extra minutes to the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States