Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Loved this recipe!! My husband & I agree that this is the best!! Like my grandmother used to make. No razzle dazzle like adding cheese & other ingredients that throw the taste off. It's a good hometown recipe!! We wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Grosvenordale, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and they were very good. I modified the procedure slightly, however, cooking the peppers in my microwave oven for 4 minutes instead of boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNBill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I used a green and a red pepper, I steam mine, much quicker and easier and I prefer the pepper to be a little crisper! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This is a good basic recipe and most everything is already cooked before stuffing....rather than bake the stuffed peppers I simply put them into the microwave [covered] with a bit of water in the bottom and nuke them for about 9-12 minutes...done...and just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I boiled my green peppers too long, more than five minutes. They still turned out good! I halved the recipe made three stuffed peppers and I used a can of Rotel diced tomatoes and green chiles for an added kick!! I will make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Very simple, yet very tasty! I used four peppers vs. six (all depends on the size). I also opted to sub Butterball ground turkey vs. beef with great results. I added a little garlic to the meat while cooking and didn't add the celery because I didn't have any on hand. Once they came out of the oven I sprinkled the tops with grated Parmesan cheese. Perfect with a side of mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by nicci g
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
delicious! I added corn just because and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I'm not color blind. ;) I just prefer the colorful sweet peppers. Simplified the recipe. Used peppers, Johnsonville Italian Sausage, tomato sauce, rice and chopped onion. That's it. Didn't need much seasoning, because the sausage is so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by athen.decker
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I love this recipe. It was a great starting point, especially since it was my first time making them. I love herbs and fresh veggies so I added a lot of other ingredients in addition to the recipe. It definitely added to the flavor. I made more rice and used that as a bed for my peppers. Definitely on my favorites to eat AND cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Turned out great. Loved it. I did add some garlic and mushrooms. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States