Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by wendy A
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Great treat. I used strawberry cream cheese with sliced bananas. Will be making this again..&...again..&...again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy A
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I used strawberry jam and strawberries. It was very good and easy. I used my regular everyday bread and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Very good. Went together quickly and cooked easily. I served it for a special breakfast with bacon, scrambled eggs and pure maple syrup. Delicious! I used the strawberry jam as suggested. Loved the oat nut bread. Did not get soggy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
So easy to make and really delicious! I didn't have the exact ingredients so I used whole wheat bread, an egg, vanilla extract, almond milk, regular cream cheese, and seedless strawberry jam for one serving. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
We didn't have raspberry jelly so we used pumpkin butter. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladiesia
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very impressive recipe. My guests are always wowed! So easy to make too. I like to use fresh oat/grain bread from my local bakery. I let the sandwiches soak a minute or so in the egg mixture, otherwise they turn out too dry for my tastes if I do a quick dip. I'm not a big fan of sweet breakfasts, so this is right up my alley. Not very sweet at all! The almond extract is a nice touch! The last time I made this, I topped the french toast with strawberries that were macerated with a bit of brown sugar and amaretto. SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Made this but did not have cream cheese. I got the bright idea to use ice-cream instead and I was surprised by how good it tasted and the fact that the ice-cream did not melt completely! Amazing, love, love, love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Awesome base recipe, especially using the oatnut bread: perfect amount of crunch and substance for an otherwise decadent breakfast! I substituted fatfree sour cream with lemon zest, cinnamon, stevia, and nutmeg for the filling and opted for fresh fruit on the side rather than the jam. I also left out the almond extract, but only bc my husband isn't a fan. I've tried a few different toast "stuffing" techniques that all turned out kind of ugly and messy... this one is the SIMPLEST and most successful solution! SANDWICH! DUH! Why didn't I think of that?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DevBrown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I loved it! I used thick slices of stone oven white bread, and I added a mixture of vanilla, cinnamon and sugar to the batter as well as the almond extract. I used fresh raspberries in place of jam and drizzled them with golden syrup. Super delicious, I am going to be trying this with lots of different flavor combinations. I think I will try lingonberry jam with some grand marnier mixed into the cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I bought Philadelphia's white chocolate cream cheese spread at the store yesterday, so when I saw this recipe I thought I'd try it with a switch. I spread the wc cream cheese onto both slices of bread. To keep from being to sweet, I used frozen raspberries I had on hand instead of the jam. I then double-dipped into the egg batter; delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States