Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This recipe had a very fun flavor that my husband and I enjoyed very much. I did change it a little, instead of making it like a sandwhich I used Texas Toast, sliced a pocket into it and filled it using a sandwhich baggie with the corner cut off. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
Unfortunately, I only had white bread the morning I made this. It was good, but I would rather have used oat nut or whole grain bread. I also substituted strawberry jam for the raspberry jam. Next time I would like to try substituting mascarpone for the cream cheese and trying different extracts, maybe adding a little more than called for. Also, if you use fat free cream cheese, it will harden up a bit and almost seem curdled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
Oh Elisa.....how wonderful are these? I've never been a french toast fan, but when I saw this on the site, I just had to try it and we loved it. Reminds me of eating cream cheese and jelly sandwiches as a kid, but about a million times better. Total comfort food. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This was a decent recipe and a great idea. I made it this morning for Christmas breakfast for just my Husband and myself. I used only three eggs insted of 5. I made the usual adjustments to make it more nutritious and it came out very good. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This recipe was a big hit!! I used french bread and blackberry fruit spread. I also topped them off with powered suger. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
We loved it! We added 2 Tbs. or so of white sugar to the cream cheese (whipped it up) then spread it on the bread slices. We also used regular wheat bread and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
All I can say is "yummy"! My husband even liked it and I was afraid it would be too sweet for him. I used Raspberry Simply Fruit and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Really Yummy! I had to try it with Hawiian sweet bread. Filling and wonderful. I will make this again and again. I might even try it will my other favorite fruit fillings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I enjoyed these a lot! I used Multi-grain bread, lowfat cream cheese and grape jelly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
Made this for dinner one night for hubby and I. Really enjoyed it. Couldn't find oatnut bread at the store, so substituted oatmeal bread. Very tasty..will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNIETHEPOOH83

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States