Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
i used white bread (had on hand) but followed the recipe exactly. this was sooo good and the bf said :pretty good: as well, wanted seconds and thirds! (= thank you for a great sunday morning breakfast EDIT: the BF asks for this pretty much every weekend. i try different jellys but we seem to like the blackberry the best, anything will work though! you must try this if you havent! i rate this 10+ stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Love it! Will make many more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laotto, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntertown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
YUM! I wasn't sure how it would taste with the cream cheese, but I was pleasantly surprised! I only had apple jelly, so that's what I used. It tasted like a combination of a strudel and apple pie!! I didn't follow the recipe exactly for the batter, I just did what I normally do which is 4 eggs, a splash of milk, and a dash each of cinnamon and vanilla extract. I also didn't have any bread sturdier than white, so I used that. I would recommend something a little heartier, just because the white bread didn't hold up very well during the spreading and dipping, but it was still the best french toast I've ever eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I wish I could give this more than five stars!!! It's fantastic! The second (and subsequent times) I made it, I mixed the cream cheese and jam together in a bowl with some sugar (to make it a sweeter cream cheesy taste) and spread that on the bread, then continued as normal. I've made this for guests and they absolutely loved it! It's one of my favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is a simple recipe and tasty as well. I don't like rasberries so I used Guava jam which is what my family prefers. Everyone enjoyed this breakfast but I think I need to put more jam the next time I make it. The almond extract gave it a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Very delicious and easy to make. Definately a good sunday morning breakfast. I made this in July so I had some fresh raspberries on hand which I added to the perserves. I think Next time I may use a little less cream cheese. But I will definately be adding this to me breakfast rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
It is rich and tastes like it is more complicated than it is. I sprinkled mine with powdered sugar, it was like dessert for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This was a simple, good recipe. I used sour cherry jelly and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I added a banana and about 1/2 c. crunchy peanut butter to the cream cheese. My husband and son LOVED it.. they are peanut butter obsessed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortey0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This was really good, and filling. I don't know why i never thoght of this. i will be making this over and over. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States