Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Pretty good! I will say that I used real diced strawberries with light cream cheese as the filling and it was delicious! Sprinkled with powdered sugar. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was great, and so easy too! I didn't change anything but we didn't meaure the cream cheese/preserves in the sandwiches. Just put the amount that looked right. We put strawberry freezer jelly on top of ours and a dusting of powdered sugar, and I don't think a restaurant could beat it :) Prep goes very fast too if you can get someone else to help with the sandwich making part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Very good, I substituted strawberry jam since that was what we had on hand. it was great and probably would work good with any berry type of jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy833

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Yummy!! Made a different egg batter from an handed down french toast recipe. Replaced the vanilla with the almond as in this recipe and added a dash of cinnamon! Made with Apple Butter as well as Red Rasberry Jam! Also, used olive oil instead of butter in the pan! Made heart shaped! Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This actually wasn't as good as I thought it would be. It's not bad, but French toast is already heavy and filling enough that the jam and cream cheese inside was just too much. The actual French toast itself was very good though. I ended up using Oatmeal bread instead of Oatnut, strawberry jam instead of raspberry (what I had on hand), and vanilla extract instead of almond (boyfriend is allergic to all nuts). I also added powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5boys2cook4
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These are really good. We like to use raisin cinnamon bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5boys2cook4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Very yummy! I used French bread and still turned out good. I didn't have almond extract so I just used vanilla. I will try the almond next time. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
i used white bread (had on hand) but followed the recipe exactly. this was sooo good and the bf said :pretty good: as well, wanted seconds and thirds! (= thank you for a great sunday morning breakfast EDIT: the BF asks for this pretty much every weekend. i try different jellys but we seem to like the blackberry the best, anything will work though! you must try this if you havent! i rate this 10+ stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Love it! Will make many more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laotto, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntertown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
YUM! I wasn't sure how it would taste with the cream cheese, but I was pleasantly surprised! I only had apple jelly, so that's what I used. It tasted like a combination of a strudel and apple pie!! I didn't follow the recipe exactly for the batter, I just did what I normally do which is 4 eggs, a splash of milk, and a dash each of cinnamon and vanilla extract. I also didn't have any bread sturdier than white, so I used that. I would recommend something a little heartier, just because the white bread didn't hold up very well during the spreading and dipping, but it was still the best french toast I've ever eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States