Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I made a lot of changes to this. First, I had white bread that needed to be used up so I used that instead. Wheat would have been better but the white did the job. I didn't measure anything (never do with french toast) and used fresh plum jam instead of raspberry. It's what we had on hand. I also always add a little salt, cinnamon and vanilla. Also, I use oil instead of butter to cook french toast. Dusted with powdered sugar and voila! Very good! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewlster1259

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Rich and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeyroad
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this for the first time on Easter Sunday for brunch at my grandma's house. We have a huge family I used a entire loaf of regular white bread because the store didn't have much else for some reason. I also used strawberry cream cheese just to make it a bit faster. I also put banana's on the inside of the sandwich of some of them. I put a bit of cinnamon in the egg mixture because that is how I always make french toast. This was the first thing gone and everyone loved it that got some. I was already asked to make it again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was really great! Very simple to make but oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Followed the recipe except used Texas toast. I thought this was okay but my husband seemed to like it very well. I thought the filling had a tart flavor that was a little overpowering for the toast. I would make this again with strawberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was so, so good!! I used thin slices of french bread instead of normal bread. The only thing I would do differently is use vanilla instead of almond extract since my 4 yr old didn't care for the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
made exactly as instructed, came out great! Kids loved it! Also made it with strawberry preserves came out yummy as well! Sprinkled with powdered sugar and crushed walnuts very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very good. I really enjoyed this. I didn't have almond extract so for two servings, I used 3/4 tsp. vanilla extract and added 1/4 tsp. cinnamon for something extra =) Will definitely use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I have this all the time now, its my favorite thing to have for breakfast. I've used all sorts of jam and even pie filling. Its very easy to make. I love it, try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was so easy and delicious! Both my hubby and I loved it! I used what I had on hand - tuscan bread, strawberry preserves, and vanilla extract (instead of oatnut bread, raspberry preserves and almond extract), and it turned out great. Can't wait to try other varieties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States