Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Delicious! This was just the recipe I was looking for. I substituted the cream cheese with Mascarpone, an italian sweet cream cheese. and used homemade rhubarb jam and sprinkled it with confectioners sugar - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very tasty! I'll definetly be making this again, although I think next time I'll mix the cream chesse and the jam together and add some sliced fruit. This was so rich it didn't need any syrup, I just served it with a dusting of powdered sugar and some fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was really good, really simple, and really fast - I loved it! I just used normal wheat bread from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Excellent recipe. Real crowd pleaser. Children loved the recipe. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I used leftover french bread to make this for the kids this morning. They all ate it and said that it was good, but preferred just plain french toast. The middle part, where the cream cheese is, was a little gooey, but had great flavor. One of them topped it with peanut butter and said that it tasted like a PB&J sandwich. The others didn't even add syrup because they said it was sweet enough without. Still really good, and more than likely, something I will try again with other flavors of jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
O.M.G.!! This was INCREDIBLE!!! i used honey buttter for the frying pan because i didnt have any regular butter, and it made the outside sweet and caramilly! It literally melted in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baker lover: Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I used real blueberries instead of jam and when they warm up in that cream cheese they are soo delicious! Can't wait to try it with the raspberry and the strawberries. MMMmmmm worth making again and again! I did add some cinnamon and powdered sugar sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I made this as breakfast for dinner. I used whole wheat bread and grape jelly - that's the only kind i had on hand. I think it would be much better with a different kind of jelly. The kids only took one bite and wouldn't eat the rest. I enjoyed it. I used vanilla in place of the almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Spread Desired Amount Of Cream Cheese And Raspberry Jam On Bread. Only Beat 2 Eggs And 1/8 Cup Of Milk. Used Vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Okay but I think I will still keep looking for one I really love. The almond was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States