Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Very good. I added powdered sugar to the cream cheese which gave it a smoother sweeter consistancy. These freeze well too so you can make a big batch all at once and not worry about wasting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Quick, easy, and DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
i thought it was okay, my husband had 3 peices. I used hawaiian sweet bread and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Pretty darn good...Mr. Picky and Picky Jr. loved it with my homemade raspberry jam. Next time I'll add a bit of sugar to the cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Absolutely fabulous!! We all loved it even my 3 year old twins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I used cinnamon swirl toast for the bread and mixed softed cream cheese, sugar, cinnamon, and a little bit of vanilla extract together and smoothed it inside both sides. Came out great! Like a mini cheesecake french toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Yummy! I made this tonight for dinner and my family liked it. I used the same amount of cream cheese that this recipe calls for to make 10 servings. I also used vanilla extract instead of almond. This is a make-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZMOM4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Easy to fix, very sweet. I used thick bread and cut pockets in the slices. Honey liked the recipe but one was enough due to the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookpark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This recipe had a very fun flavor that my husband and I enjoyed very much. I did change it a little, instead of making it like a sandwhich I used Texas Toast, sliced a pocket into it and filled it using a sandwhich baggie with the corner cut off. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
We LOVED this. Kids ate a ton. I used sugar free jelly on mine and could not tell the difference. We also used a whole grain bread. I will definitely be making this again and again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States