Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Super yummy french toast and also super sweet! This is almost more like a dessert than a breakfast. But it was very good. I used what I had on hand and used strawberry jelly. I also used Pepperidge farm strawberry swirl bread. It was so sweet on its own that no syrup was even needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I really liked the outcome. I love creamcheese, so this was a great breakfast for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
A bit heavy on the almond taste, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wendy A
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Great treat. I used strawberry cream cheese with sliced bananas. Will be making this again..&...again..&...again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy A
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I used strawberry jam and strawberries. It was very good and easy. I used my regular everyday bread and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Very good. Went together quickly and cooked easily. I served it for a special breakfast with bacon, scrambled eggs and pure maple syrup. Delicious! I used the strawberry jam as suggested. Loved the oat nut bread. Did not get soggy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
So easy to make and really delicious! I didn't have the exact ingredients so I used whole wheat bread, an egg, vanilla extract, almond milk, regular cream cheese, and seedless strawberry jam for one serving. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
We didn't have raspberry jelly so we used pumpkin butter. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladiesia
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very impressive recipe. My guests are always wowed! So easy to make too. I like to use fresh oat/grain bread from my local bakery. I let the sandwiches soak a minute or so in the egg mixture, otherwise they turn out too dry for my tastes if I do a quick dip. I'm not a big fan of sweet breakfasts, so this is right up my alley. Not very sweet at all! The almond extract is a nice touch! The last time I made this, I topped the french toast with strawberries that were macerated with a bit of brown sugar and amaretto. SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Made this but did not have cream cheese. I got the bright idea to use ice-cream instead and I was surprised by how good it tasted and the fact that the ice-cream did not melt completely! Amazing, love, love, love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States