Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
Oh Elisa.....how wonderful are these? I've never been a french toast fan, but when I saw this on the site, I just had to try it and we loved it. Reminds me of eating cream cheese and jelly sandwiches as a kid, but about a million times better. Total comfort food. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
So yummy! I really like the almond flavor, it goes well with raspberry jam. I used 100% whole fruit black raspberry jam and low-fat spradable cream cheese. I just used regular whole-wheat bread too. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
All I can say is "yummy"! My husband even liked it and I was afraid it would be too sweet for him. I used Raspberry Simply Fruit and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This recipe was a big hit!! I used french bread and blackberry fruit spread. I also topped them off with powered suger. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
We loved it! We added 2 Tbs. or so of white sugar to the cream cheese (whipped it up) then spread it on the bread slices. We also used regular wheat bread and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie318
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I made this for my mom on mother's day. It was delicious and not hard to make at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie318
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was excellent!! Even my kids liked it and they are incredibly picky. I didn't have almond extract, so I had to use vanilla instead, but it turned out great. Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Fabulous stuffed french toast! Used whole wheat bread, strawberry jam and cream cheese, then crab apple jelly and cream cheese.. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Much more moist than regular french toast. We loved it, and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
We LOVED this. Kids ate a ton. I used sugar free jelly on mine and could not tell the difference. We also used a whole grain bread. I will definitely be making this again and again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States