Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I thought there was too much almond extract! It gave me a strange aftertaste. I then used blueberry jam and added about 3 T. fresh lemon juice and about 1 tsp lemon zest to the cream cheese. Omitted the almond extract. It was amazing! The lemon offset the sweetness of the jam perfectly! I did need more egg/milk mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I used to make regular french toast all the time but now I make this. It's a really easy recipe and it turns out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I made this for Mothers Day breakfast in bed and my mom loved it! I mixed the cream cheese with seedless boysenberry jam instead of doing cream cheese on one slice and jam on the other. The result was amazing. I had a lot of mixture left over so in the future I will make a smaller batch. I cut the crust off before cooking it and added a little powdered sugar with a dollop of whip cream on top. My Mom said she felt like she was eating gourmet. I will probably add more jam next time for a more fruity flavor. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
So good. I made it to the recipe, and it tasted a little like a cheesecake filling. The kids and the hubby loved it. Just a tip, serve with items that are not sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I'm not sure why some had trouble with fat free cream cheese. If it's softened, it works exactly the same as regular for a recipe like this. It spread & cooked wonderfully -- I had no problems with it. For a bit of "fancy," I used a french baguette sliced into 1 inch pieces, rather than oatnut bread. It cooked to a beautiful golden. I added cinnamon to the egg mixture, & had to use vanilla extract as I was out of almond -- this recipe is delicious but almond would add an even more scrumptious layer! This was an easy way to impress house guests -- A KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Not bad, the kids enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Yum! I can envision endless combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was a huge hit. I followed the recipe exact, only using homemade strawberry freezer jam instead of raspberry. My husband and kids ate every bite. Great way for couponers to use cheap cream cheese and day old bread and excellent weekend breakfast treat. I made cheezy eggs and turkey bacon to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Photo by Jetts83
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Easy delicious recipe! I will make this for years to come! Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States