Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was delicious! I used peaches instead of raspberry jam and added some other yummy breakfast spices. That oatnut bread was PERFECT with the Almond extract! Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by src8784

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I liked them! My boyfriend wasn't too crazy about them. I will probably use a little less cream cheese on his next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
love this recipe. super easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
To be honest, I couldnt even try these because Im on the diet from hell. BUT, I made this for my son with the ingredients that I had on hand; Whole wheat bread and rasberry keylime jelly, and I also did some with sugar free stawberry jelly. I also added a touch of orange extract and sugar to the cream cheese mixture. We didnt use any syrup but I think whipped cream and powdered sugar would be perfect. He told me they were great and reminded him of filled donuts. Next time we might try them with lemon curd and see how that goes....Never used it before, but it sounds like a good idea..:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was quite yummy and easy. My family isn't big on raspberry so I had to use something else. I tried peach and strawberry preserves. Both were good, but I think the stronger flavor of strawberry (and I'm sure raspberry) worked better. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was delicious! I made a few changes to the recipe. I used grape jelly (it's what we had), 3 eggs (I only used 6 slices of bread), potato bread (again, it's what we had and it worked GREAT), vanilla extract instead of almond, and also added 1/4 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg to the milk/egg mixture. Oh and I used 2 Tbs butter. I know I made a lot of changes, but this recipe gave me a great start and I loved how mine turned out! The cinnamon and nutmeg were a GREAT addition. My husband said it tasted like something you would get at a fancy Bed and Breakfast :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I thought there was too much almond extract! It gave me a strange aftertaste. I then used blueberry jam and added about 3 T. fresh lemon juice and about 1 tsp lemon zest to the cream cheese. Omitted the almond extract. It was amazing! The lemon offset the sweetness of the jam perfectly! I did need more egg/milk mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I used to make regular french toast all the time but now I make this. It's a really easy recipe and it turns out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I made this for Mothers Day breakfast in bed and my mom loved it! I mixed the cream cheese with seedless boysenberry jam instead of doing cream cheese on one slice and jam on the other. The result was amazing. I had a lot of mixture left over so in the future I will make a smaller batch. I cut the crust off before cooking it and added a little powdered sugar with a dollop of whip cream on top. My Mom said she felt like she was eating gourmet. I will probably add more jam next time for a more fruity flavor. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
So good. I made it to the recipe, and it tasted a little like a cheesecake filling. The kids and the hubby loved it. Just a tip, serve with items that are not sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States