Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Fabulous stuffed french toast! Used whole wheat bread, strawberry jam and cream cheese, then crab apple jelly and cream cheese.. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was excellent!! Even my kids liked it and they are incredibly picky. I didn't have almond extract, so I had to use vanilla instead, but it turned out great. Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
So yummy! I really like the almond flavor, it goes well with raspberry jam. I used 100% whole fruit black raspberry jam and low-fat spradable cream cheese. I just used regular whole-wheat bread too. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
my husband and kids loved this recipes, but said 2 of these things was WAYYYYYYY to much for one person! Difinitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie318
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I made this for my mom on mother's day. It was delicious and not hard to make at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie318
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
We loved it! We added 2 Tbs. or so of white sugar to the cream cheese (whipped it up) then spread it on the bread slices. We also used regular wheat bread and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I enjoyed these a lot! I used Multi-grain bread, lowfat cream cheese and grape jelly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This was a decent recipe and a great idea. I made it this morning for Christmas breakfast for just my Husband and myself. I used only three eggs insted of 5. I made the usual adjustments to make it more nutritious and it came out very good. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This recipe was a big hit!! I used french bread and blackberry fruit spread. I also topped them off with powered suger. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
Unfortunately, I only had white bread the morning I made this. It was good, but I would rather have used oat nut or whole grain bread. I also substituted strawberry jam for the raspberry jam. Next time I would like to try substituting mascarpone for the cream cheese and trying different extracts, maybe adding a little more than called for. Also, if you use fat free cream cheese, it will harden up a bit and almost seem curdled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States