Stuffed French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Adjusted spices to our taste but kept pretty close. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This french toast recipe was delicious! The cream cheese and marmalade were an interesting twist. I still prefer a traditional french toast recipe with maple syrup, but it is nice to changes things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made this recipe twice: once with "regular" bread and the second with pepperridge farms cinnamon bread. Both great. I love French toast and this is a wonderful sweet twist! I had the cream cheese at room temp and then spread evenly on the bread slices. I do agree: I used baileys Irish cream and could not detect that particular flavor addition BUT to the untrained eye (e.g. my husband) it doesn't detract from the overall taste of this dish! Still delish. Also, I served with good ol' maple syrup. Would make again this again as is and may try another recipe that includes a jam or jelly addition. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
My husband and I love this recipe! I made it exactly as stated in the recipe and it was perfect. All of the flavors compliment each other and it is really a joy to eat. The marmalade on top is essential. I don't recommend changing or substituting anything in this recipe. It is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Very good! I added some half and half to my batter as well and a tablespoon of sugar. I also stuffed mine with jelly as well as the cream cheese....delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
We really enjoyed these and my husband is very particular about his breakfast. I didn't have any cream cheese at the time, but I did have this fabulous goat cheese infused with figs so I substituted for the cream cheese. We also never eat any white flour breads instead I used a multi-grain French loaf. It was a real weekend treat. The flavors melded together for an enlivened change from the typical French Toast breakfast. To top it all off it is easy to make and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Well I thought it was good but I just spread the cream cheese in between 2 pieces of french bread and I tweeked the cream cheese and made a sweet cream cheese filling with powdered sugar and a little vanilla extract. I used the liqueur and it was awesome! I loved the smell of it especially how it goes well with the nutmeg and cinnamon mmm! and I just cut up some strawberry and mixed a couple blueberries on top. My husband loved it. I'll be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
The stuffing (just plain cream cheese) does not do justice to the flavorful egg mixture. As DH suggested, we mixed maple syrup with the cream cheese for our second batch. This gave the stuffing a better consistency, and it complemented the Irish Cream eggs much better. Good idea love! I need to listen to you more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I tried the stuffed version, and it was good, but maybe just a bit too rich. For another bruch, I served this bread dip on some cinnamon bread and that was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Turned out yummy. I actually used http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/French-Bread-2/Detail.aspx for my french bread. I ommitted the marmalade and used carmel liqueur. I used maple syrup, I will probably add some sweetner to the cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States