Stuffed French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This was delicious. I recommend spreading the cream cheese out, just for uniformity, and adding a spoonful of strawberry jam (microwaved, to make spreading easier). Also, the recipe called for vanilla, but I did not see it in the steps? I added it to the egg mixture, and that worked great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was an awesome French toast - had family from out of town and was looking for something new and different. I made Strawberry filling and Raspberry filling and had fresh fruit to top each and whipped topping!! They loved it! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieJoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Union, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Really nice twist on a classic. Made this for a family breakfast and everyone loved the Irish cream flavor and the the texture of the cream cheese. Only thing I left out was the orange marmalade. Great, easy recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Great recipe! I combined the orange marmalade with the cream cheese before stuffing the french toast. The Irish Cream did not make the french toast taste like alcohol, rather it added a nice flavor dimension to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
One of my favorite things to serve to my girlfriends. Big time comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Excellent recipe - my husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
I like the idea of using french bread for french toast instead of just the regular square bread. I used strawberry "simply fruit" along with the cream cheese and it was great. The next time I make this I will use a little more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This was delicious!! I made this for my family and everybody came back for seconds. I made a couple slight variations. Instead of making a slit in one slice, I just put some cream cheese between two slices of french bread. I figured that, that would be easier and it turned out great. Instead of using orange marmalade, I used frozen strawberries in sugar and a bit of powdered sugar. I have already been asked to make this again!! Definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Absolutely wonderful! Be careful not to stuff too much cream cheese in there, but, this was absolutely excellent. And the marmalade was a nice touch, do try it even if you're skeptical. You'll need a bit more butter to cook them in....this one goes straight into the recipe box permanently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
I adapted this to a moderately low-carb recipe with good results. I used Nature's Own wheat and fiber bread and just spread the cream cheese on one slice, sandwiching it between another. It held together just fine. When it was done, I served it with tons of butter and a little sugar-free syrup. Probably sounds gross to those of you not doing low-carb, but I really found it delicious! The french toast tasted like regular french toast, and the warm, melted cream cheese made it wonderful! Also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States