Stuffed French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Turned out yummy. I actually used http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/French-Bread-2/Detail.aspx for my french bread. I ommitted the marmalade and used carmel liqueur. I used maple syrup, I will probably add some sweetner to the cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I loved it. I used Coffee Mate Caramel Apple creamer and the kicker was the cinnamon raisin bagels instead of the french toast. Made for a family sunday brunch the best thing on the table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
this recipe was fantastic. I used to slices of bread and put them together with the cream cheese in the middle. I also added raisins to the cream cheese. I omitted the orange marmalade and topped the french toast with backed cubed apples with a little cinnamon and sugar on them. Then I topped it with a little maple syrup. They were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Really nice twist on a classic. Made this for a family breakfast and everyone loved the Irish cream flavor and the the texture of the cream cheese. Only thing I left out was the orange marmalade. Great, easy recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Great recipe! I combined the orange marmalade with the cream cheese before stuffing the french toast. The Irish Cream did not make the french toast taste like alcohol, rather it added a nice flavor dimension to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was an awesome French toast - had family from out of town and was looking for something new and different. I made Strawberry filling and Raspberry filling and had fresh fruit to top each and whipped topping!! They loved it! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieJoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Union, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This is a very good dish. I cooked it for my entire family and they all enjoyed it. It was easy to make too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This is the best french toast ever! I did make a few minor changes but it was to die for. I chose to use just regular sandwhich bread, I omited the irish cream liqueur since I was making them for my kids as well and opted for plain half and half and I used a blackberry preserves instead of the orange marmalade since I don't like orange marmalade. Oh, and I also opted to put the preserves on the inside of the french toast as well. I covered one piece of bread with cream cheese and the other piece of bread with preserves, put them together and went on from there. So the french toast was stuffed with the cream cheese and preserves instead of just cream cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I was looking for something yummy to make for supper and came across this recipe. My absolute favorite is the stuffed french toast you get at IHOP. When I seen this I just had to make a snack. It is delish!! Almost just like IHOP! Enstead of the orange marmalade I used homemade strawberry freezer jam and it was wonderful. I'm so full I don't even want to think about supper now... LOL Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Thought This was great. I loved the crunchyness! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States