Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This recipe was wonderful! My family loved it, and has requested it again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I made this for a special dinner and everyone raved about it. I used fillets and rolled them up. It was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Delicious, and so easy! Since it's summertime, I actually made a foil pocket and cooked on the grill! Just add a little sale pepper and lemon juice on the fish and it cooks perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah3709
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Fantastic! We only used half the amount of crab and served it with prawn salad, seasons rice and carrots. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah3709

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Therese I thank you! Thank you thank you! Please allow me describe my version of your delicious dinner: I used sockeye salmon, 1 lb skin-on fillet. I also brushed the fish on all sides w lemon-parsley butter, (1/4 cup each lemon & butter w chopped fresh parsley) The stuffing I went nuts on, you may want to try this: brown the breadcrumbs in 2 Tbsp butter and put in mixing bowl, sautee onions w garlic & celery, I also added 7 oz imitation crab, (which I usually don't like!), zest of 2 lemons, 1 egg beaten, 2 Tbsp of capers. Oh yeah! After placing fish on foil lined cookie sheet i mound the stuffing on top and brush it w the rest of the butter mixture. I used lite butter all throughout, and a bit of olive oil for the sautee. Besides salt & pepper I just let the fresh flavors come through and it rocked. Couldn't have done it without your recipe though and I thank you for getting me to start a membership w this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
WOW! This recipe was absolutely delicious!! The only difference from actual recipe was that I used filets because that was what I had. I didn't top a filet with another I just topped the filet with the stuffing and baked. Even my kids who normally dislike fish, they don't even care for fish sticks, LOVED this! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouperWoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Oh my goodness, it looked so beautiful, but the flavor was terrible. It's the first time I have just white rice for lunch. I tried to give this more flavor with white wine and clam sauce, but it didn't help. As a fish lover, i only can say there's a million ways to prepare a tastier flounder. I'm sorry, but i can't recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Amazing! I added mushrooms to the stuffing mix which really helped and my grocer had a deal on shrimp so I used that instead of crab. Over all this recipe is wonderful. I didn't know how to prepare the flounder to be stuffed so I wish the recipe had explained that, but once I found out it was pretty simple and went over well as an anniversary dinner for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hogan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Willis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I thought this was easy,but it looked like I slaved over it all day. Very, very tasty too! I used sweet red pepper instead of the bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This was wonderful. I did use fillets instead of whole flounder. I sandwiched the filling between 2 fillets and it was fabulous. Will definitely make again (and I am not a huge seafood eater!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States