Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Cooked this for the in-laws after a fishing trip to the beach. They were so impressed. It makes a beautiful presentation, plus it is delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This is my favorite dish at a seafood restaurant and have been trying to find a recipe as good as theirs. This is it! I used whitefish instead of flounder and imitation crab instead of real. It was so good. My entire family liked it and wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I was hoping for something great, but didn't find it here. I used Basa filets & put the crab mixture on them, rolled them & held them together with toothpicks. It was WAY too rich of a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Fabulous!! My husband and I both loved it. I made two changes...the first was to increase the cajun seasoning to 1/2tsp. and the second was that I used 1/2 real crab and 1/2 imitation crab because I was too cheap to do all real (in case we didn't like it) but we loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was excellent! My whole family loved it! This could be served to guests it was so good. I'm not a fish lover but I thought this was great! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I used tilapia filets instead, and rolled them up like jelly rolls and secured with toothpicks. You can then cut them into circles for a nice presentation or serve as-is. This got rave reviews. My father-in-law doesn't like fish and even he liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
easy and elegant recipe. well recieved by my husband. might use more crab next time. some of the flavor of it was lost among the other ingredients. i also used a touch of mayo to help the stuffing adhere and then rolled he fish to complete the presentation. overall it was a success and i'll keep it in my file to remake. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigeater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
I tried this recipe with thin peices of flounder and made rolls. It's great. My husband loved it and is begging me to make it again. My daughter (who is a very picky eater) even loved it. This is a definate thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This recipe was wonderul and my family loved it. I just made this for the first time a week or so ago and the family can't wait for me to make it again. I did use Tilapia though. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
We really enjoyed this. I crumbled up a leftover homemade biscuit and let it air a few hours for the dry breadcrumbs and added a little savory to the stuffing. Thanks Therese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States