Stuffed Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
This IS the recipe!! It makes you feel like Emerils dad or something!! I couldn't imagine something so simple to put together with better presentation. A little red wine in the mushroom gravy makes it even better!! 4 Stars does not do this recipe justice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
It was very good! I took a little longer to make but it was worth it. Next time I will double the sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Very easy, good and elegant to serve! I used someone's suggestion and make a double batch of gravy with fresh mushrooms and saved half of it to serve with the roast. I also added rosemary to give a better flavor. I pounded and marinated the meat overnight with red wine, steak seasoning and soy sauce and it make the flavor bake through the meat! I baked for only 50 minutes because I like my meat med-well and it was perfect! This recipe was very moist but I must admit that I opened the oven half way through cooking and put the fallen gravey back on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Great recipe. My kids loved it! I wouldn't change a thing with the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
This was really easy to prepare. It took a while to cook - but it was worth it. No left-overs and everyone was full. The stuffing alone is a great starch. So, I'd serve it with some veggies or maybe mashed potatoes for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
An excellent way to cook flank steak. I would recommend doubling the sauce. A definite new dish in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This was really a pleasant surprise!! The sauce ingrediants didn't sound appealing to me , but it was wonderful and oh the smell while it cooked! the only part my kids didn't like was the bell pepper ( they are a definate must for flavor though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Here I am Christmas time looking for this recipe. It has become a tradition in our house. With Christmas with the extended family and the usual turkey and hams at those events this makes a special dinner for us. Adjust and adding more of the gravy is the only change I make. Great dinner with mashed potatoes, a vegatable of choice. We serve the left over wine with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Excellent recipe. I didn't have the green onion or the bell pepper. Added regular spanish onions. Just as good. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
My wife and I loved it. We increased the amount of garlic to 5 cloves. I want to change this recipe at little... I think more peppercorns would give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States