Stuffed Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
This was really easy to prepare. It took a while to cook - but it was worth it. No left-overs and everyone was full. The stuffing alone is a great starch. So, I'd serve it with some veggies or maybe mashed potatoes for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2000
This was a good comfort food recipe. It is fairly easy to prepare except for the rolling!!! My husband rated it as a redo. So will do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
I made this for the first time last week and my husband and kids loved it. I had a little left over, and my mom loved it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
It was very good! I took a little longer to make but it was worth it. Next time I will double the sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
Good flavor. The steak was cook just right (cooked for 1 hour). I wouldn't say it's the prettiest dish. The sauce has a pinkish tinge (from the wine), it doesn't look appetizing, but it's delicious. A great way to prepare flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I made this for my husband for Valentine's Day, and he loved it. Next time I will season the meat for a little more flavor, but it's definitely worth making again. Oh, also, do double the recipe for the gravy. This is one of those recipes that appears much more gourmet and "fancy" when it is finished, more so than it is. Good for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
An excellent way to cook flank steak. I would recommend doubling the sauce. A definite new dish in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
This IS the recipe!! It makes you feel like Emerils dad or something!! I couldn't imagine something so simple to put together with better presentation. A little red wine in the mushroom gravy makes it even better!! 4 Stars does not do this recipe justice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
Delicious!! I tried this on a whim on a Saturday night. Red bell peppers were on sale. My family loved it. The stuffing was delicious! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
If you're looking for a new way to cook flank steak THIS IS IT! It was easy and delicious! I used a 2lb. steak and left everthing the same and it was perfect! I wouldn't dream of doubling the gravy because this would seriously detract from the wonderful flavors of the steak and stuffing. It's a keeper and makes great leftovers too! Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States