Stuffed Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Excellent recipe. It was nice to make something out of the ordinary. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I was disappointed after all the good reviews. It looks nice when sliced, but the flavor seemed too much like cafeteria food, and it's not something I would want people to know came from my kitchen. I won't be making this again, it's just not to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
Came out pretty good. My first time cooking flank steak. Changed a few things to accomodate my families tastes. Omitted the red pepper and green onions, added the garlic and parmesan directly to the stuffing and used brown gravy and apple juice. Needed to cook a little longer only due to my slow oven! Worth experimenting with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Here I am Christmas time looking for this recipe. It has become a tradition in our house. With Christmas with the extended family and the usual turkey and hams at those events this makes a special dinner for us. Adjust and adding more of the gravy is the only change I make. Great dinner with mashed potatoes, a vegatable of choice. We serve the left over wine with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Turned out horrible and mushy tasting. Blech!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
I thought this was ok, not great though. The stuffing was prettty good, but the cook time was way too long and the steak got tough & dry. Might be a lot better if the cooking time was adjusted for a med. rare steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This was really a pleasant surprise!! The sauce ingrediants didn't sound appealing to me , but it was wonderful and oh the smell while it cooked! the only part my kids didn't like was the bell pepper ( they are a definate must for flavor though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
The stuffing got yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
I made this for my family and they went crazy over it! I would suggest sauteing the red peppers and green onions before adding to the stuffing. Otherwise it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
If you're looking for a new way to cook flank steak THIS IS IT! It was easy and delicious! I used a 2lb. steak and left everthing the same and it was perfect! I wouldn't dream of doubling the gravy because this would seriously detract from the wonderful flavors of the steak and stuffing. It's a keeper and makes great leftovers too! Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States