Stuffed Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I preferred the stuffing over the steak. The steak turned out to be the consistency of a pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was great, I did use the G's Flank Marinade and something came up so it stayed 2 overnights instead of one , but other than the marinade, used this recipe except didn't pound it out, seemed thin enough and didn't have pepper but it worked out wonderful. Moist and really tender !! I loved it and my BF did as well... Great recipe thank you so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
AMAZING! I'm giving this one 5 stars because there was nothing that needed to be changed! Both my boyfriend and I love this recipe! We ate it for the next 2 days as left overs and wished we had more! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Sewell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Quite good. I would recommend cooking string to tie the roll together. I used toothpicks and about 3/4 of the way through the cooking time the stuffing expanded and the whole roll opened up. Still tasted fine, but wasn't as pretty to serve as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I will defintely make this again. My family devoured it. I didn't have mushroom gravy, so I used a packet of brown gravy and the sauce was fabulous. I found the stuffing to be a bit too moist so I will use less water next time. I also like a bit more seasoning, so I will season the meat before stuffing. All in all, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I used Dales Seasoning to marinade the steak, used savory herb stovetop stuffing mix, sauted red pepper with celery ,then layered those on top of dressing. Didn't do too well butterflying the steak,but toothpicks helped. Two jars of gravy are needed. The aroma when this was baking was just as yummy as the actual eating. Great job..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
My mother *god rest her soul* made this dish and everytime she made it, my step-dad would say AMBROSIA and he'd have twinkles in his eyes! As I only had a .95 of a pound of flank steak, I had to recalculate for the 2 servings measurements. I used one cup of a stove top chicken stuffing mix. To this I added one stalk of chopped celery and half of a regular yellow onion which I sautee'ed both for a few minutes before adding it to the bread crumbs. Instead of water, I just happened to have some College Inn Beef Broth opened so in it went! Pounded meat then seasoned both sides with some Mc Cormicks Steakhouse Grinder Seasoning and Fresh Cracked Pepper. Did'nt add any additional salt as the butter is salted and so is the broth. To a jar of Heinz Savory Brown Gravy went in the wine, parmesan cheese and garlic. Top back on, I gave it a good shaking *notice how you dont have to use a separate dish for this step* ;-) Served over egg free noodles with some french style green beans *drool* This truly is Ambrosia at its finest and I highly recommend eveyone try this recipe! P.S., please please please make sure to let the steak rest for awhile before slicing, it helps keep the stuffing intact! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South San Francisco, California, USA
Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I wasn't terribly impressed with this one, but it was interesting enough that I want to try it again. Felt like the microwave cooked it a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Very tasty! this is a very rich meal so be careful what you serve with it. Origionally I served it with Asparagus rolatina-not a good choice as both are rich. Now,I keep the side dishes light with just a salad and steamed vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Tried this the other night and it was a hit. I've never tried stuffing any meat before and it was a lot simpler than I thought it would be. I'll definitely make this again and for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States