Stuffed Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very good easy to prep,we loved it! We used crushed up cheese its for the dried stuffin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Arrasmith
Home Town: Troutdale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
The taste is great but the filling got to soggy. This one was a thumbs down from my family mostly because the texture, but I thought it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarieIsMe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Trying it tonight. I can tell you, it smells delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This turned out great for me. I did pound the meat and removed what I could of the connecting membrane. It was almost, but not quite, fork tender. I made it exactly as the recipe says to, but next time I am going to experiment with a different stuffing and seasonings. Also, I think I could have taken it out of the oven a bit sooner and next time I will check the temp of the meat sooner. Very good and will be making many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My husband loved this but I didn't :( It was good but simple. I think next time I make it I will kick it up with some extra spices and maybe even make my own gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Really great. So easy. I never really had a good, easy recipe for flank. Great one to have. It was a hit at my dinner table ages 3 - 40.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made this for the first time, and my family LOVE IT. Quick and tasteful. I will make it again and again. Thanks BarbiAnn for sharing this tasteful recipe...Maggie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
very good and simple to make. I did my typical marinade for flanks steak first and then used the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opals4me66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom2Vaida
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was a great recipe, i however, did not use a flank steak because i already had shoudler steak (that i got on sale) thawed. i also used cream of mushroom, did not have gravy. the gravy wasn't the best part, the steak was! Photo added by me =) will do again!!! oh, & i served it with twice baked potatoe casserole...b/c i'm a steak n potato kinda gal and a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I thought this was a good start recipe. I add a seasoning to the meat before I added the stuffing. And for a nicer gravy I used beef broth marsalla wine, heavy whipping cream and cornstarch.Cooked the meat as suggested next time I will cut the time 15 to 20 min...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States