Stuffed Fish in Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ALZCAB
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
Awesome!!!!!=) I didn't have puff pastry so I used Fillo sheets. It was for me and my husband so I didn't bother with the shaping of the dough. This was great paired with the Lemon Pepper Green Beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALZCAB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I made this for our traditional German Christmas Eve dinner. It was alot of fun, especially creating the "fish". It was very tasty. I converted the recipe to serve 10, but if I do it again, will stick with the smaller amounts. It made alot of stuffing! This may become a new tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Pretty good recipe - It wasn't as hard to make as it sounds but I didn't try to make it look fancy since it was just for my husnand and me. And I cut the recipe in half. The fish could use some flavor but the stuffing is really good. I used white cooking wine instead of the dry vermouth because my grocer did not carry it and I also used dry parsley instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLIVIAC15163

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugheston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
Just okay. Fillets needed seasoning and the stuffing overpowered the delicate fish. Lovely presentation however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
Not only did this recipe taste wonderful, it made a great presentation. I made it early in the day, and just popped it in the oven at dinner time. It is definatly a "keeper"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNTHLANE1
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Excellent dish!!! My husband and I loved it!! We didn't have any celery so we left it out. My 8yr old loved it!!!!!! Delicous. Will definitely make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sirenadabat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
Excellent dish. I didn't have crab for the stuffing so I used canned shrimp instead, added 2T of green onion, added 2T of butter and 1/4C. parmasean cheese to the stuffing. It was delicious and my husband and 3y/o ate every bite! I will make this again and again. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
A very good and pretty dinner, although it takes some time in the preperation department, but it is well worth it in the end. For company it will make them think that spent all day in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States