Stuffed Filet Mignon Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was delicious. Only changed the amount of jalapeño,I used about half a pepper. Cooked great on the grill, husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Always a homerun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Marie Tadlock
Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I thought they were just ok, my guests loved them! The only thing is I don't have a grill- I live in a tight complex that doesn't allow it. I threw them in the oven at 450 until the bacon was done. Otherwise I made it as is. Turned out good! I think next time I may try microwaving the bacon about half-way first since I like my steak a little rare. Thanks for this recipe, I'll be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I do this with deer(venison)steak or backstrap, but marinate it in Italian, like they said and then a dab of cream cheesem jalpeno on top, roll up and then wrap in bacon. Get grill ready( charcoal to side and we add wood, hickory, pecan, oak, when it gets hot, meat to the side and grill. When cream cheese starts easing out side then put over coals to brown bacon! Will make you slap yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
OMGosh - really good! I had a small amount of Italian dressing, so I added extra - a bit of olive oil, leftover balsamic vinegar/oil marinade from tomatoes I used in another recipe, & a romano dressing - anything like this works well in this marinade. I used a one pound NY steak & pounded the slices thinner, used minced pickled jalapeno in the cream cheese, and wrapped them up. I used the smaller bits of steak also & folded them with the cheese mixture inside. Covered them all with slices or pieces of bacon, then broiled them on a buttered cookie sheet for about 4 1/2 minutes (oops - had to pour off bacon fat), turned & broiled another minute. They are small, so I did not want to over cook them. It made 9 bigger & 6 bite-sized pieces. Served 3 - with a tasty Mexican rice recipe from this site, and added raw veggies, because we all need them. ;) PS, in reference to the one star review: The bacon does not crisp up - it never does in these recipes, but it went very well with the steak, anyway. These must be quickly broiled 2-3" from the heat source. Don't use too much filling or it will ooze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne England

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This is one of our family's favorites! I add a small slice of red pepper on top the cheese before closing and wrapping - adds a nice extra texture and flavor to the bite. I plan to experiment with possibly onion, asparagus... Since I have a cholesterol problem, I change mine up a bit - still use filet but without the bacon and use low C cheese - not the same but it works for my needs and is still quite good. My family eats to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Made these on Fathers Day for our appetizer. Everyone absolutely loved them. I used my own marinade instead of italian dressing. Will make these over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
made more than i realized - everyone loved. made some with hot peppers and others without since my husband doesnt like spicy things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I have used this recipe 3 times, and every time, people have fallen in love with it. I have not changed a thing! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is SO FREAKIN' GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States