Stuffed Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This is one of my favorite recipes. I love eggplant and was looking for something easier to make than eggplant parmesan. I didn't think my 2-year-old would like it but he called it "pizza" and ate it up. Even DH liked he's not a big fan of eggplant. The only thing I changed was cooking it with foil wrapped around the baking dish. This made the eggplant more tender and easier to eat. Thanks for the tasty, easy-to-prepare recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I have never liked eggplant, but thought I would try it one more time. This is fantastic , I loved it. I just ate the insides and was well satified. Great. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Vandiver, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I was really disappointed with this. After seeing so many positive reviews, I was excited to try this. My kids refused to eat it, I thought it was too bland, but my husband thought it was pretty good. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This recipe was delicious. I added extra garlic, but other than that, I stuck to the recipe. The only problem I found was that the eggplant shells were never tender enough to eat, but everyone was happy just to eat the inside mixture with garlic bread, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This was AWESOME. I decided to surprise my boyfriend with a fancy homemade dinner, and this was the main course. he ate all of it and loved it, and so did I. The directions were easy to follow, it was easy to make, and the ingredients aren't too hard to find. Overall, it's definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
I left out the bread crumbs, made homemade tomato sauce beforehand, and added lots of mushrooms to the recipe (personal preference). Overall, this dish was delicious, though it took more than a half hour to bake - more along the lines of 45-50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peotone, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This is awesome! I'm on a higher protein, controlled carb nutritional plan, so I'm always looking for recipies that everyone likes but that I can enjoy too. I've modified this just slightly, by skipping the bread crumbs and adding ground beef to the mixture to be browned and stirring in cottage cheese before stuffing the eggplant shells. More protein, less carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
taste like pizza - my husband and 11yr son loved it and didnt know it was veggie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Johns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This was a great, easy, and tasty recipe that my husband and I loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Really just not a wow-er. In fact, the eggplant never seemed to get done. I will stick to regular eggplant parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States