Stuffed Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I can't really fault the flavors here - very tasty! - but I'm not so sure about the presentation. I think I'm with the reviewer who suggested using this method as a casserole instead; my eggplant "shells" were only edible on the bottom even though I covered it with foil. Maybe I should have used more sauce, but next time I think I'll just chop the entire eggplant and follow the recipe from there without stuffing - less waste that way. Still, a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I really like this and it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hannover, Niedersachsen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Are you supposed to eat the shell that holds all the stuffing? Mine was too tough so we just ate the filling. I also added some frozen okra I had left over. Instead of plain tomato sauce I used a spicy spaghetti sauce. Overall I will probably make again whenever eggplant is on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I added and additonal 2 garlic gloves season with garlic powder, onion powder little cooking wine for more flavor. I used seasoned bread crumbs but I think the sauce takes most of the good flavor away. Next time I'll take it easy on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I loved this recipe. It was very tasty. I think it could be kid friendly as well if you serve it outside the shell. I will definatly be making this again. Very low cal as well. I served mine with an artichoke with a little garlic butter (non fat of course)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Very good..I didn't know what to expect as I have not cooked with eggplant much however this was an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gill Ian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phoenix Chrissy
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I did make a few changes: I added 1/4 cup of chopped parsley, 1/4 cup of Italian cheese mixture, some extra chopped garlic, some dried crushed chilies, and about an ounce of spicy sausage to the stuffing mixture - we like lots of flavor! Topped it with canned diced Italian tomatoes and cheddar cheese. It turned out really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoenix Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I can't describe the taste. I usually really like eggplant recipes and this one didn't do it for me. My parents said they ate it and it was OKAY but none of my children or husband could eat eat. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjenwest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Pretty good. I think that next time I will just make the filling as a casserole rather than put it back in the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
The BOMB!!! So excited about this recipe...my girls loved it as well...I covered with foil to make eggplant more tender...and waited the last 5 min to put the cheese on...GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States