Stuffed Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Good but not amazing. Would prefer the breadcrumbs on top of the cheese so they go crispy. My toddler loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Not killer. Needed a sauce with the filler as it was too dry and just fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
The best eggplant recipe I've ever cooked and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
So much easier, and healthier that the typical eggplant parm! The hubby loved it too. We didn't eat the skin, and I added extra garlic and some orange bell peppers. Other than that, I followed recipe exactly. It also makes a great presentation! Thanks so much for the recipe. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This was great... I made a few subs... Instead of mozz cheese I used shredded provolone which added some sharp, great flavor! I also cooked longer to make the shells tender and tasting great. I also added some ground turkey and spinach to the mix. Awesome!! By the way...I didn't even use the bread crumbs and it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This is sooooo goood! - and much easier than making eggplant parmesan!!! I did not add the bread crumbs to the mixture. I added a chopped red pepper and a drained can of seasoned chopped tomatoes. I took the advice of others - and microwaved the eggplant shells for about 8 minutes, then stuffed it, poured some marinara sauce on top, baked it for about 1/2 hour, then sprinkled some mozzerella cheese on top, and put it back in the oven for a minute - until the cheese was all melted (and not hard and crusty!). SPECTACULAR!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
My son and I made this last night. It was fabulous. My husband loved it and he, like most guys, is a tough food critic. We used eggplants fresh from our garden and the taste was almost like it had sausage in it; I don't think store bought would yield the same taste and won't even consider it. We'll make this one again as soon as more are ready in the garden. Thank you for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
My five-year-old told me this was the most delicious supper I made this month. I skipped the "stuffing" part and just put this in a casserole dish. I added hot sausage, mushrooms, lots more oregano, some Italian seasoning, lots more parsley, and oatmeal instead of breadcrumbs (wheat allergies). I covered with spaghetti sauce and parmesan cheese. So good! Thank you for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I can't really fault the flavors here - very tasty! - but I'm not so sure about the presentation. I think I'm with the reviewer who suggested using this method as a casserole instead; my eggplant "shells" were only edible on the bottom even though I covered it with foil. Maybe I should have used more sauce, but next time I think I'll just chop the entire eggplant and follow the recipe from there without stuffing - less waste that way. Still, a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States