Stuffed Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is delicious and hearty. You don't even notice there is no meat in the dish. I did add half a diced red pepper into the mix which made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very good! I did microwave the eggplant first to make it easier to scrape the centers out. I added chopped mushrooms and green pepper to the eggplant mixture. Used leftover pasta sauce instead of tomato sauce. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I thought this was great. I added mushrooms and microwaved the eggplant boats before filling them. I think I will amaze dinner guests by serving this sometime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This is a nice change from the regular Egglant Parm. I added sausage to mine, which made it a little heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkSpoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
It was pretty good. My family did not love it. I tried to make the appearance to be as appetizing as possible, but it was still questionable. The taste was great though. I am questioning whether I would ever make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Really good! I peeled and diced the eggplant and made into a casserole instead of stuffing, but besides that followed the recipe. I used Spaghetti Sauce Mix from this site as the tomato sauce. My entire family loved it and we will definitely be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe was good and a bit easier than eggplant parmesan. The preparation was simple, but I found that I had too much bread crumb/parmesan mixture next time I will make 1/2. For the tomato sauce I used one can of sauce and one can of paste to cut down on the sodium, at first I thought I had too much but when it was cooked it was just fine. I also added 2 sausages, it was very good, without the extra filling I don't think the eggplant mixture would have been enough to stuff four shells. It ended up being in the oven for 45 minutes and the shells were soft enough to eat. Served with couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
We totally enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
was okay....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is an amazing, flavorful, meatless dish! I added chopped baby portabella mushrooms, it was excellent, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States