Stuffed Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Oh my oh my, this was delicious. I've never made eggplant before and this was so easy and better than what Ive had at restaurants. I microwaved my eggplants for 5 minutes before cutting them open to make the scooping easier. I sauteed 1lb of Italian Seasoned Ground Turkey with my onion and garlic until brown, and then cooked in my eggplant until it was soft. My cousin was over for dinner and insisted on having the recipe to take with him. This will be going on my rotation! Delicious and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
What an easy and delicious recipe! It tasted like something you would get a restaurant, it was fairly healthy, and filling! The only thing I will change next time is microwaving the eggplant shells beforehand to make them a little more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very yummy! I only had 1 eggplant, so I added 1/4 cup red bell pepper, 1/4 cup green bell pepper, and 1 diced tomato, which was a delicious addition! I also opened the casing to turkey sausage, browned it, and added it to the stuffing, but would not recommend adding any meat, or else it will compete with the other flavors. I didn't have tomato sauce or mozzarella cheese, so I used spaghetti sauce & cheddar cheese, which I also don't recommend. I would cut down on the Parmesan cheese a bit and make sure to use freshly grated, rather than packaged. I had to add 10 minutes to the cooking time, which probably varies depending on the oven & elevation. All the produce I used was locally grown, which made this meal extra yummy! Fairly quick and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I made this tonight and we absolutely loved it! After frying the onion/garlic/eggplant, I put it in a bowl and mixed in the bread crumbs and grated cheese instead of sprinkling it on top. Then I poured some tomato sauce on each one and topped it with grated mozzarella. I look fwd to making this for company too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was fantastic! I added some diced tomatoes and didn't use sauce... I'm sure it would have been great that way too. Everyone loved it, will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is such a great basic recipe that you can add anything too! I added chopped mushrooms and red bell peppers. I also am not a huge fan of dried oregano so I used fresh. Very good..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I love this, and, even better, my girlfriend who doesn't like eggplant at all does too! I've fixed this several times, and it's a really great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
It was really good! I made a couple of changes Because I didn´t have any tomato sauce I used a jar of whole tomatoes. There was enough sauce inside and the whole tomatoes gave extra flavor. It took around 50 min baking time instead of 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was easy and very tasty. I added mushrooms and omitted the mozzarella cheese, just added more parmesan (soft kind so it melted) served it over some rigatoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgramgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Euclid, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was wonderful! My husband loves stuffed eggplant parmesan and I wanted to give it a try and I am so grateful for this recipe! Always remember to check your eggplants for bruises prior to purchasing. We enjoyed this recipe so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States