Stuffed Eggplant Parmesan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Very delicious. I used mozzarella instead of Romano because it is what I had at the time. I also used fresh spinach in the cheese mixture. Next time I'll pick up some Romano and see how it is. My boyfriend who hates eggplant loved this dish, so its a win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I was really pleased with this recipe. Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Oh my goodness...so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was SOOO good! A delicious twist on eggplant Parmesan. I followed the directions exactly, but used totally different ingredients for the cheese mixture because I wanted to use food I already had. I used about 3 ounces of grated Parmesan, 2 cloves minced garlic, 4 ounces of fresh feta crumbles and a tablespoon of cream cheese softened, to make sure the cheese mixture stuck together well. I also added a little thinly sliced green onion, salt, pepper, a sprinkle of garlic powder, & a sprinkle of cayenne. It was the best recipe I've made in a while & hubs loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Delicious. I probably won't make it often because it really was quite a bit of work with all the steps. However, it's a marvelous dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
It is not typical that I try new recipe that hasn't been reviewed before. I am so glad I gave this a try. The best part about this dish is the fact that sauce is optional. It was a slight bit confusing that pasta sauce is in the ingredients list when it is baked without, but I cannot rate this any less than giving it the 5 star rating it deserves, and totally understood. I recommend adding the warmed sauce after it comes out of the oven on your individual serving plates, rather than putting all the sauce on and baking it, which may be assumed. Left overs will stay more fresh if sauce is added right before putting it in the microwave. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by MCGBishop
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
A great recipe! I bought an eggplant not really knowing what I was going to make with it, and I'm so glad I found this recipe. I wasn't sure how the rolling and everything would work, but the recipe was spot on! We added some other ingredients to the ricotta filling (bacon and spinach) mostly because we had ingredients we needed to use, but it would have been just as good without! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. I followed the recipe directions on how to prepare the eggplant and found they worked just great. I added browned ground Italian sausage, one thawed and drained box of chopped spinach, and just a little cayenne pepper to my stuffing. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I LOVE manicotti, this is the healthier version. My husband, who is not an adventurous eater, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was so easy and so good. It's a new family favorite for sure ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States