Stuffed Eggplant Parmesan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was delicious! I used Panko break crumbs and added extra garlic. I would suggest using a pasta sauce that doesn't have lots of flavors. The flavors in my sauce were overpowering and took away from the eggplant. I think it would even be good without sauce. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I wanted to try this recipe after viewing the pictures but I don't see any green in the recipe. I thought perhaps spinach, basil but not even parsley. Sorry but I will try another, looked good, but not what I thought it was going to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
The recipe does not indicate what the green in the stuffing is. Not listed in ingredients or process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this as per original recipe, but I did underestimate the size of a large eggplant so the rolling was not great. Next time I will try with a much bigger eggplant, a little more Romano cheese and garlic. Spinach seems like it would be a nice addition as well. It was okay as written and since I had time it was fun to make, but I was hoping for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I thought the hardest part was cutting thin slices evenly down the length of the eggplant. If anyone has any tips on this, please share! However, I used the slices that were not going to make the cut by dicing them up and adding them to the cheese mixture. Turned out great and gave the cheese mixture a little more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I was amazed with how well it turned out. Even my very picky kids ate it with out a fight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I added chopped fresh basil. I think drained chopped frozen spinach would be good, too. Nice dish! Italian comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was so easy and so good. It's a new family favorite for sure ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Pretty good! Made as written but added spinach to the filling. Needs spiced/kicked up a notch. Slightly bland n mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Really very good! A little labor intensive for a weeknight after work. Next time I think I might do the eggplant the night before, grill it and do it as a lasagna. I think the smokey flavor would lend itself well to the eggplant. I will make this again but do want to play with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States