Stuffed Eggplant Parmesan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Even the family liked this one. I had tried another recipe a couple of years ago and no one liked it, so I was reluctant to try again but this one is great. I used Italian flavored bread crumbs and added a package of thawed spinach that I squeezed until it was dry. I also just layered the fried pieces in the pan versus trying to "stuff" each piece. Great recipe; I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was delicious! I used Panko break crumbs and added extra garlic. I would suggest using a pasta sauce that doesn't have lots of flavors. The flavors in my sauce were overpowering and took away from the eggplant. I think it would even be good without sauce. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
The recipe does not indicate what the green in the stuffing is. Not listed in ingredients or process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this as per original recipe, but I did underestimate the size of a large eggplant so the rolling was not great. Next time I will try with a much bigger eggplant, a little more Romano cheese and garlic. Spinach seems like it would be a nice addition as well. It was okay as written and since I had time it was fun to make, but I was hoping for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTL45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I thought the hardest part was cutting thin slices evenly down the length of the eggplant. If anyone has any tips on this, please share! However, I used the slices that were not going to make the cut by dicing them up and adding them to the cheese mixture. Turned out great and gave the cheese mixture a little more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I was amazed with how well it turned out. Even my very picky kids ate it with out a fight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I added chopped fresh basil. I think drained chopped frozen spinach would be good, too. Nice dish! Italian comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was absolutely delicious and worth leaving a great rating for. Hubby and I just loved them and they are even great the next day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Pretty good! Made as written but added spinach to the filling. Needs spiced/kicked up a notch. Slightly bland n mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Really very good! A little labor intensive for a weeknight after work. Next time I think I might do the eggplant the night before, grill it and do it as a lasagna. I think the smokey flavor would lend itself well to the eggplant. I will make this again but do want to play with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States