Stuffed Cubanelle Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This was a very good recipe and had a nice "sweet" flavor on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was just okay, I was expecting it to taste a lot different than a stuffed pepper recipe I normally make and it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
these were very good. I did add an additional can of tomato paste since it was suggested by others to double the sauce and that's all I had in my pantry. I felt it needed another can of tomato sauce...will do 3 cans for sure next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
OK this was delicious but only b/c I tweeked it some. Cut the salts & black pepper in half but still a little salty. Only had 3/4 lb. of meat which was plenty. Also added 1 extra can of tomato sauce and small tomato paste. Also cooked rice in beef stock for added flavor but 20 min. is a bit long, rice was too soft but all in all came out awesome in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAD6363
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I followed this to a tee minus the brown sugar (I was out) and added maple syrup in its place. It was so delicious. I doubled it and found that the 2 cans of sauce in the meat was too much so if you double it only use 1 1/2 cans of sauce in the meat and use the rest of the can with the sauce for the top. I also covered mine while in the oven for the first 45 minutes and that softened the peppers up nicely and then uncovered the other 15 miytes to get the top before I added teh cheese. We will definitley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Made this mostly following the recipe. I was out of brown sugar so used white sugar and some maple syrup. My peppers were small so I laid them out on the bottom and just put the filling on top. Mine weren't crunchy, but I boiled them for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Excellent pepper to stuff! The sweetness of the pepper combined with the stuffing and tomatoe sauce mixed with brown sugar was perfect. I added the basil, oregano, and parsely to the ground beef while browning it so that the beef took on the flavor then I substituted the tomatoe sauce that gets put on the peppers after stuffing with 1 can of tomatoe paste mixed with half of a can of tomatoe soup then added the brown sugar and spooned it over the stuffed peppers. The entire family loved this recipe and will definately be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These were pretty good. I think next time I would double the sauce recipe, because I thought they were a little dry once baked in the oven. I also didnt think the peppers were supposed to be as crunchy as they were, I would have liked them to be softer. I would make this again though, the flavors were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Tried tonight and thought the taste was great. I did go a little heavy on the spices because I like a spicy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Peppers were too small to stuff so I just threw it all together in a glass dish. My husband said it tasted a lot like a sloppy joe. It is a good dinner to make ahead of time and toss in the oven, the ingredients aren't too hard to come by either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States