Stuffed Crown Roast of Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
'Twas a wondeerful Thanksgiving dish (we have a few who don't like turkey, the turkeys!) This is a very tasty stuffing; however, the ingredients call for parsley in two places on the list, but the directions add apples with the celery. I'm wondering if the ingredients should list apple (whatever the amount) and parsley only once. Would appreciate your advice, since I do want to keep this recipe for future use. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
A beautiful main course! Quite an impressive presentation. The taste was excellent - very juicy. the Dressing added lots of flavor. A treat for the eyes and the mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This was delux!! I used a 5 pound roast becasue I was only feeding 5 and used all the same instructions and it was perfect. I was unable to fit all the stuffing in so I just put the rest in a pan covered in foil and cooked it alondside the roast...It was a major hit!! Nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynseey
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Wonderful recipe. Was very tasty, a definite hit, and so easy to follow. It was my first time making a Crown Roast, no one would have guessed! The stuffing was superb also. I've been making this around Christmas time for the past 2 years. The stuffing is the best anytime, i often make it as a side dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynseey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I suggest 375 degrees for 2 1/2 hrs or until thermometer reads 155 -160 degress. Cover (tent) with foil and wait about 20 minutes to cut. Don't wait until it read 175 degrees or your meat will most likely be dry. Will meat is resting it still cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
What a hit!! Move over Martha Stewart!! This recipe was easy to follow and made me look like a pro! The chops, cut by my husband, were very thick, over an inch and we still were able to cut with a butter knife, with juices flowing! It was so easy and impressive. The sausage stuffing was the "frosting on the cake" so to speak. My family fought over who was taking home the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Made this today for Christmas dinner. WAS AWESOME!! Got rave reviews from the family. It was my first time making a crown roast and it came out great. I also put some chopped fennel,onions, and carrots along side the roast. At the end of the 3 hours you had wonderful, carmelized veggies that suited the pork perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This stuffing was very good. I added two boxes of prepared pork stove top to the meat mixture. I baked it in a casserole dish at 350 along side the roast. Great flavor rave reviews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Beautiful dish! This was a showstopper. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Awesome flavor and presentation,Holly. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States