Stuffed Crown Roast of Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Easter will never be the same boring meal again. This was a magnificient hit in my house. Beware of the center getting done. Use your thermometer and you should be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wintersville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was a great hit this Easter and made a wonderful impression on my husband and children. It was much easier to make than I had originally feared. I had always stayed away from this particular cut because it seemed so daunting. I happened upon one in the butcher shop, however, and my husband said 'go for it'. Pork is my favourite roast and I usually order a pork loin whenever I do a pork roast, but never done up so nicely. I followed the recipe to a 't' and it was wondeful -very, very easy and as I said earlier, made a huge impression. The ONLY problem was that we couldn't figure out to cook the inside of the roast without overcooking the outsides. We ended up just leaving the inside abit raw and then cut around it, and then recooked the pinker parts. The inside was almost raw after over 3.5 hours of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLSELEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enslev, Midtjylland, Denmark
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This was the easiest holiday menu ever. Roast practically prepared itself. First time sausage/pork stuffing got rave reviews! More meat than I expected (got nervous and cooked a turkey breast too, just in case!)Meat was deceiving - only 10 bones, but more than enough meat for 14 people. Butcher should have explained how much add'l meat was there in addition to the chops. All my recipes came from Allrecipes and were wonderful! Root vegetable mix, holiday baked mashed potatoes, special cranberry relish ....just wonderful. Yes, I took a chance trying new recipes on a holiday for 15 people, but I'd read each one thoroughly including reviews & comments and picked out really good recipes. It had been over 25 years since I'd attempted a crown roast...sorry I waited so long!!! Thank you everyone for making my holiday cooking so easy, interesting and successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Awesome flavor and presentation,Holly. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Beautiful dish! This was a showstopper. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This stuffing was very good. I added two boxes of prepared pork stove top to the meat mixture. I baked it in a casserole dish at 350 along side the roast. Great flavor rave reviews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Made this today for Christmas dinner. WAS AWESOME!! Got rave reviews from the family. It was my first time making a crown roast and it came out great. I also put some chopped fennel,onions, and carrots along side the roast. At the end of the 3 hours you had wonderful, carmelized veggies that suited the pork perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
What a hit!! Move over Martha Stewart!! This recipe was easy to follow and made me look like a pro! The chops, cut by my husband, were very thick, over an inch and we still were able to cut with a butter knife, with juices flowing! It was so easy and impressive. The sausage stuffing was the "frosting on the cake" so to speak. My family fought over who was taking home the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I suggest 375 degrees for 2 1/2 hrs or until thermometer reads 155 -160 degress. Cover (tent) with foil and wait about 20 minutes to cut. Don't wait until it read 175 degrees or your meat will most likely be dry. Will meat is resting it still cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Lynseey
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Wonderful recipe. Was very tasty, a definite hit, and so easy to follow. It was my first time making a Crown Roast, no one would have guessed! The stuffing was superb also. I've been making this around Christmas time for the past 2 years. The stuffing is the best anytime, i often make it as a side dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynseey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States