Stuffed Cod Wrapped in Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Made for a special dinner for my husband...I personally wasn't sure if it would turn out but my husband, brother in law and myself thought it was very tasty. I grilled for far longer as my bacon was not cooking in the alotted time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was great! I love enoki mushrooms and never see them used. I agree with the review that the cod dominates, so next time I will use something thinner like sole and adjust the filling amounts. Also, I lightly sauteed the enoki and leek before stuffing them and it greatly enhanced the flavor. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
not a cod eater, but loved this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I made this a while ago but as I did not have any leek or mushroom, I only made the cod wrapped in bacon. Still taste good to me! :) Thanks for sharing this simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Pawlicki
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Yummy dish. Instead of doing individual stuffed pieces we made one big roll and then grilled it and sliced it. This was much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pawlicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunshine Summit, California, USA
Living In: Julian, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
My family and I thought that this was wonderful!! Used a little less Chili Sauce and it gave just enough kick without being to spicy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I was disappointed with this. The cod totally dominates the other flavors. The enoki mushrooms and leek may as well not have been there, and there was only a hint of saltiness from the bacon. The chili paste was way too hot too (but that may well have just been the brand I used). If I were to make this again, I would use a milder-tasting fish like tilapia, use chestnut mushrooms and onion. This is worth playing around with, imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Delicious! Substituted enokie mushrooms for white button mushrooms and served w/grilled vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States