Stuffed Chicken with Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Made this tonight. I sauteed a spanish onion into my stuffing mix... made the scalloped potatoes and baked it for about 40 mins. The stuffing was good and the inside of the chicken was juicy. However, I will use some spices or seasoned breading on the outside next time. The outside meat just tasted like boiled chicken. =/ All in all a good meal and 1 out of 2 kids approve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is a good recipe that has potential for greatness. I thought the chicken was a little bland. I'll make it again, but will probably tweak it to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Timewise and tastewise.... I give it an A plus. Very easy to make and taste good. I had to season the chicken a little more but the overall idea is great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jumaane

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Very bland!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryans Road, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
A quick and tasty meal if you're stretched for time! This isn't a low sodium meal so if you're cooking for someone with dietary restrictions, check the sodium levels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Nice and simple recipe. I sprinkled my chicken breasts with cajun spice & took WHATS HIS FACE's advice and browned the chicken before stuffing them. I skipped the scalloped potatoes entirely and used remaining stuffing in it's place (I used only two chicken breasts). I used Mrs. Cubbinson's Cornbread Stuffing, adding sauteed onion and celery. While the chicken was baking, I reduced 1/3 c. plum jam and 1/3 c. water and glazed the chicken with it about 35 minutes into baking (I baked for 40 min.) This created a nice sweet/savory flavor. The chicken was very tender and juicy. Thanks Helen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
i enjoyed this recipe. simple, and straightforward- a quick thing to whip up after along day at work. i used stove-top stuffing inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Tried this recipe this evening hen company showed up for a visit. Turned out to be a fantastic discovery. Was a big hit with everyone. I was quite pleased with myself using your recipe. Favor and texture was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States