Stuffed Chicken Valentino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Loved it! It was easy to make and my guests raved about it! I definitely keep this in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proverbs31

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Although this dish is still in the oven, it smells good, my only issue was I wasn't sure if I should cook the chicken first or not... after doing the preparations, I decided next time (my second attempt) I will not cook the chicken first... because I think it only rolls good when the chicken is not cooked; nevertheless I'm sure it'll taste just great! Thanks for submitting it... it's also a cost friendly recipe. :D Alright, I tried it a second time without cooking the chicken first and it was a hit! Even my husband enjoyed and he informed for the first time that chicken isn't really his favorite... :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Amberg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was delicious. Next time I might try stuffing the chicken with tomatoes and some hot ham instead of the red peppers. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chorusgirl3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I tried this tonight. IT was awesome. I did not have tarragon so I used parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crested Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was fabulous, but instead of the Italian seasoning, I used fresh snipped herbs. Oregano, Thyme, Rosemary, garlic, and basil. I layerd the fresh herbs inside with the cheese and red pepper. Then brushed the outiside lightly with the oil and remaining herbs. I also grilled and it was supberb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
It was just okay. A lot of prep work and the end result was not that interesting. The cheese melted out of the chicken, the italian seasoning had a enough of a kick, but without the cheese it was a little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Very yummy recipe! I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I thought this receipe tasted awesome but was disapppointed to look over at my husbands plate and saw all the roasted peppers picked out sitting on the side of the plate. Mental note to self; no more red peppers unless finely chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lawrenceburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This recipes was not to our liking. If it wasn't for the italian seasoning. It would of been tasteless. The chicken was dry. If I make it next time I will marinate it in italian dressing. But not sure their will be a next time with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Next time I will go much lighter with the Italian seasoning. The flavor was too strong. This was actually better when warmed up the following day. Will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States