Stuffed Chicken Valentino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was ok, but really lacked flavor. Nothing stood out. Will try again, modifying to fit my family's tastes. First thing to add is garlic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Worked out great with me. I took the advice of someone else and wrapped it in bacon and added the roasted red bell peppers. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Absolutely wonderful. I am by far not an experienced cook, but it was easy to make and my wife and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I love this recipe its so easy to make and the chicken comes out very tender and juicy. I only made a few changes. I wrapped the chicken breast roll in uncooked bacon before I put it in the oven. Cooked it at the same temperature and time and it came out perfect. I also replaced the roasted red bell peppers with sun-dried tomatoes and it made a HUGE difference, added a lot more flavor and complexity to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AQUIRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Easy to make and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
We REALLY enjoyed this! I had a jar of garlic & olive oil marinated peppers I used in this. Yum! I did make an alfredo sauce to serve over it but we actually preferred it without. To the leftovers today, I just melted some mozz/provolone mix over the top & it's sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Followed recipe exactly but fail to see why others have raved about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was so easy and delicious! I omitted the Italian seasoning and instead of coating with olive oil, I drizzled with Good Seasons balsamic vinaigrette dressing which made a really nice sauce and kept the chicken moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
i loved it, my husband thought it was just ok. i put spinach inside too. the sauce it makes naturally is nice to stir up and laddle on top. goes great with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This turned out wonderful! My boyfriend, a fairly inexperienced cook, was able to assemble and cook this with no help from me at all. The only bad thing about this recipe is that when we took the chicken out of the oven after broiling, it was still not cooked in some places. It might be because our oven is ancient, but either way, we cooked the chicken on 350 for about 10 more minutes and it still came out moist and tender. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States