Stuffed Chicken Valentino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Loved this recipe! The only thing I do differently is to spread the chicken breasts with a tablespoon each of pesto before putiing on the red peppers and cheese. I also used an oven prood skillet and browned them on the stove top before putting them in the oven, thus eliminating the broiling. Will be making these many times. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
bit average for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
VERY GOOD, followed to a T except I baked for 30 min. but did not do the broiling. Next time I will use more roasted red peppers, like some in every bite. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
the italian seasoning is just too strong for me...i would really like this recipe with seasonings such as garlic, etc and a yummy cream sauce :) it is also very pretty and would be great to serve at a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Just made this for dinner tonight to rave reviews by my husband. I used goat cheese instead of mozz, and added basil leaves, sun dried tomatoes, chives, and a spinach leaf to each. I marinated the chicken first for about an hour as suggested in olive oil, lemon juice, garlic, and lemon pepper seasoning. I stuffed them, skewered them and browned on the stove and then baked at 350 for 25 minutes. I happened to have some leftover roasted veggies, so I pureed them with a bit of chicken broth and poured that over before baking. It was delicious. We served with a salad of corn, tomato, and green beans with an olive oil and red wine vinegar vinaigrette. A very yummy meal --I will make again. The recipe was a great jumping off point for a lot of variations-Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Fantastic! The "best thing I've ever made" my boyfriend claimed. I used fresh red bell peppers and added extra oregano and basil to the initial seasoning. Also, marinating the chicken prior to prep is a good idea. All and all, it was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Delicious! The only changes I made were adding bread crumbs and I used provolone cheese instead of mozzarella, and I added some fresh spinach. Very good, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I used chicken breast strips tenderloins instead of hammering it out. Which means I didn't roll it up. I breaded the chicken, laid it in the glass dish, and then put the peppers and cheese ontop. It was pretty good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I love this chicken recipe for a nice change of pace. It's very simple for beginners, prep is a bit tedius in my opinion but very well worth it. First time I made it exactly as posted. Now I always make extra sauce to pour over the chicken and use a mix of shredded parm and mozz for the chicken filling. I also add a little more cheese than the recipe calls for. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I have been making a version of this dish for years, by stuffing the chicken with feta, sundried tomatoes and a few baby spinach leaves, then wrapping in prosciutto. My guests always comment on it but best of all it's easy enough to make for the family anytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States