Stuffed Chicken Valentino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Good recipe. I like many others added additional seasoning to suit our taste (garlic powder, onion powder and extra italian seasoning). The cheese melted right out of the chicken which was disappointing, but the crisp outside from the quick broil was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great recipe. Use even more Italian seasoning for a zestier meal. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmw2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I modified this dish slightly by marinating the chicken in balsamic vinaigrette dressing for a few hrs, and in addition to the red peppers, green onions, and mozzarella, added some garlic powder and a row of asparagus spears inside. Turned out beautiful and moist! Will totally make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made this recipe tonight and the family enjoyed it! I made red pepper cream sauce submitted by marie.m to add to the pasta. My husband thought it was too much work for me so a nice dinner to have for guests as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Super easy and super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made this the other night and it was very popular with my husband. I made a few changes based on the reviews I read. I used Herbs de Provence and sprinkled them inside the chicken breast, as well as on the outside. Someone mentioned this dish needed a sauce, so rather than drizzling olive oil on top, I put a can of condensed cream of chicken soup on top. I also baked it for 20 minutes or so at 400 degrees. The only thing I would change again would be to add less salt as the cheese is rather salty. I served it on top of linguine that was boiled according to the package, then cooked in oil and spices and herbs for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
this was a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Great dish! The roasted red peppers add so much to this dish. This will become a staple dish in my home. Highly recommended. I added the asparagus as suggested by another reviewer and I will make it no other way. Five stars...more if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Added some garlic and fresh bell peppers. My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This dish is great! I made it exactly as the recipe said and I would not change a thing. My son, who is 10 and typically only likes kid type food, absolutely loved it and is now requesting "the chicken with red things" for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States