Stuffed Chicken Valentino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Great recipe! I can't wait to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Wow!!!! Everyone wasn't kidding when they said this recipe was excellent! I tweaked it just a little as noted from other viewers. I marinated the breast in Italian dressing,and used sliced mozzarella cheese instead of shredded. Then followed recipe as indicated. Also, steamed some asparagus to serve atop. (Highly recommend stuffing the chicken with the asparagus). I made a Alfredo sauce(Rebecca Swift). Found her recipe from this site to accompany the chicken like one viewer suggested . I tossed fettuccine noodles with the Alfredo and placed on plate. Placed sliced Chicken Valentino atop and then arranged the steamed asparagus nicely and finished off this delicious dish with a drizzle of Alfredo sauce. Absolutely tasty and defiantly a dish to impress your guests. My 3yr old son whom is a very picky eater. Kept saying this is delicious mom good job! While fist bumping me too cute I know... Thanks everyone's for your comments. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend and we both thought it was delicious. Will definitely be making this again. It looked very presentable even though it was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Came out dry and not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I added garlic and onion powders to the Parmesan-chive mixture. Roasted my own red bell peppers and also added some sliced mushrooms and shredded pepper jack cheese before rolling up the chicken. Definitely baste the chicken halfway through and again close to the end with the juices in the dish. It ends up making it very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ally G
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Healthy, yet bursting with flavor! I modified the recipe to include: 3 cloves garlic, sundried tomato instead of red bell pepper, and 1/2 c. frozen spinach. I added the spinach, without drying it to maintain moisture in the chicken. We like stuffed chicken bursting with filling so I made 1.5 timed the amount needed. It turned out extremely flavorful, and the healthy component made it a recipe to repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was ok, but really lacked flavor. Nothing stood out. Will try again, modifying to fit my family's tastes. First thing to add is garlic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Worked out great with me. I took the advice of someone else and wrapped it in bacon and added the roasted red bell peppers. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Absolutely wonderful. I am by far not an experienced cook, but it was easy to make and my wife and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I love this recipe its so easy to make and the chicken comes out very tender and juicy. I only made a few changes. I wrapped the chicken breast roll in uncooked bacon before I put it in the oven. Cooked it at the same temperature and time and it came out perfect. I also replaced the roasted red bell peppers with sun-dried tomatoes and it made a HUGE difference, added a lot more flavor and complexity to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AQUIRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States