Stuffed Chicken Valentino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I did not like one of the spices in the italtian seasoning. So next time I will choose spices individually to put in instead of that mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mahnguye
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
A wonderfully simple and delicious recipe. Served with pasta in olive oil, garlic and chili flakes; asparagus on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This recipe was just "OK" in my opinion. I think IF I make it again next time I will filet the breasts in half and then cut them down the middle and THEN pound them out & roll them up individually. There was so much chicken that you couldn't really taste the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Great recipe! I can't wait to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Wow!!!! Everyone wasn't kidding when they said this recipe was excellent! I tweaked it just a little as noted from other viewers. I marinated the breast in Italian dressing,and used sliced mozzarella cheese instead of shredded. Then followed recipe as indicated. Also, steamed some asparagus to serve atop. (Highly recommend stuffing the chicken with the asparagus). I made a Alfredo sauce(Rebecca Swift). Found her recipe from this site to accompany the chicken like one viewer suggested . I tossed fettuccine noodles with the Alfredo and placed on plate. Placed sliced Chicken Valentino atop and then arranged the steamed asparagus nicely and finished off this delicious dish with a drizzle of Alfredo sauce. Absolutely tasty and defiantly a dish to impress your guests. My 3yr old son whom is a very picky eater. Kept saying this is delicious mom good job! While fist bumping me too cute I know... Thanks everyone's for your comments. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend and we both thought it was delicious. Will definitely be making this again. It looked very presentable even though it was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Came out dry and not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I added garlic and onion powders to the Parmesan-chive mixture. Roasted my own red bell peppers and also added some sliced mushrooms and shredded pepper jack cheese before rolling up the chicken. Definitely baste the chicken halfway through and again close to the end with the juices in the dish. It ends up making it very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ally G
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Healthy, yet bursting with flavor! I modified the recipe to include: 3 cloves garlic, sundried tomato instead of red bell pepper, and 1/2 c. frozen spinach. I added the spinach, without drying it to maintain moisture in the chicken. We like stuffed chicken bursting with filling so I made 1.5 timed the amount needed. It turned out extremely flavorful, and the healthy component made it a recipe to repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States