Stuffed Chicken Valentino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This recipe is absolutely amazing. I changed a few things around a little bit though. I grated Parm on my own from a fresh chunk of the cheese. I didn't use jar roasted red peppers. Instead, the day before, I sliced up red peppers and put it in a pan on the stove with a generous amount of olive oil. When the pepper appears grilled enough, took both the pepper and olive oil and put it into a container. I sliced up chicken breast completely in halves that were thin enough to fold with. I did not use shredded mozzarella cheese. Instead, I used fresh mozzarella and sliced them long. I put those into a ziploc bag and put it in the fridge. I forgot to get chives but the dish tasted amazing nonetheless. The day of, I took each slice of chicken breast, a slice of mozzarella and a few slices of red pepper and rolled it up. I placed them down in a pan, sprinkled italian seasoning, a little bit of salt and pepper, some of the fresh grated parm and drizzled with some of the olive oil from the peppers. Followed the baking directions exactly and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzzyBorden
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Quick & simple. Average tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I did not have fresh chives, but used jarred which really have no flavor. I thought the red peppers were going to be too much so I did not put all 6 oz. I will use more the next time. I had to turn the chicken and broil another 10 minutes to cook the other side. All in all, bake 15, broil 10 on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Love this recipe! Looks complicated on the plate, but it's really quite simple. I have incorporated a lot of the ideas from other reviewers and they are all great - this recipe leaves lots of room for creative changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was a nice change with chicken. I added my own spices instead of italian seasoning, basil, oregano, thyme, garlic powder, tarragon. I put some chopped green onions down over the whole thing then some strips of fresh mozzarella and orange roasted pepper strips and rolled up. Added some italian dressing over the top and baked till done. Drizzled some of the 'sauce' over the chicken to serve. I just added what cheese oozed out onto the top of the chicken. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I did not like one of the spices in the italtian seasoning. So next time I will choose spices individually to put in instead of that mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mahnguye
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
A wonderfully simple and delicious recipe. Served with pasta in olive oil, garlic and chili flakes; asparagus on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This recipe was just "OK" in my opinion. I think IF I make it again next time I will filet the breasts in half and then cut them down the middle and THEN pound them out & roll them up individually. There was so much chicken that you couldn't really taste the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States