Stuffed Chicken Valentino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Very yummy recipe! I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I thought this receipe tasted awesome but was disapppointed to look over at my husbands plate and saw all the roasted peppers picked out sitting on the side of the plate. Mental note to self; no more red peppers unless finely chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lawrenceburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This recipes was not to our liking. If it wasn't for the italian seasoning. It would of been tasteless. The chicken was dry. If I make it next time I will marinate it in italian dressing. But not sure their will be a next time with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Next time I will go much lighter with the Italian seasoning. The flavor was too strong. This was actually better when warmed up the following day. Will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Loved this recipe! The only thing I do differently is to spread the chicken breasts with a tablespoon each of pesto before putiing on the red peppers and cheese. I also used an oven prood skillet and browned them on the stove top before putting them in the oven, thus eliminating the broiling. Will be making these many times. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
bit average for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
VERY GOOD, followed to a T except I baked for 30 min. but did not do the broiling. Next time I will use more roasted red peppers, like some in every bite. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
the italian seasoning is just too strong for me...i would really like this recipe with seasonings such as garlic, etc and a yummy cream sauce :) it is also very pretty and would be great to serve at a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Just made this for dinner tonight to rave reviews by my husband. I used goat cheese instead of mozz, and added basil leaves, sun dried tomatoes, chives, and a spinach leaf to each. I marinated the chicken first for about an hour as suggested in olive oil, lemon juice, garlic, and lemon pepper seasoning. I stuffed them, skewered them and browned on the stove and then baked at 350 for 25 minutes. I happened to have some leftover roasted veggies, so I pureed them with a bit of chicken broth and poured that over before baking. It was delicious. We served with a salad of corn, tomato, and green beans with an olive oil and red wine vinegar vinaigrette. A very yummy meal --I will make again. The recipe was a great jumping off point for a lot of variations-Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Fantastic! The "best thing I've ever made" my boyfriend claimed. I used fresh red bell peppers and added extra oregano and basil to the initial seasoning. Also, marinating the chicken prior to prep is a good idea. All and all, it was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States