Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I didn't have half the ingrediants on that list, but for what i did, i was still able to make this and it turned out deliecious. what a great way to use left over cornbread. The boyfriend fell in love with it also and there was no dryness to my chicken, which i have the worst luck with. thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is my go to chicken breast recipe, minus the chicken liver. Husband and kids proof in my house. Love,love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlady1979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Alabama, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
this was awesome and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gaston, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I have to say that I really do not like stuffing...however, I decided to try this for my hubby. I did cheat by using boxed cornbread stuffing and I didn't have cream of chicken soup, but did have Turkey gravy so I used it instead. The meal smelled so good while it was cooking and then when I opened the oven door...wow! I could not believe that I really honestly loved this recipe! Our 11 year old picky eater even snarfed down his chicken. It was so incredibly easy and delicious, I am sending it to our 20 year old son....he can even do this. Thank you so very much for sharing this with us, will go into the families cookbook from here on out. Oh, and my hubby LOVED it too!! Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made this last night and it took well over an hour to cook and when I took it out, it still wasn't done. I would make this again but cook it at 400 for 1 hour covered and then uncover it for 10 minutes. Other than that, it was really good. I left out chicken livers and used stovetop stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was wonderful! I used cornbread croutons (maybe that's what's meant by bread crumbs?) and used celery instead of green peppers and used milk instead of water to mix with the soup. I will definitely be making this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I TRY THIS RECIPE TODAY AND MY FAMILY LOVE, LOVE, LOVED IT. IT WAS SIMPLE TO MAKE AND JUST AS EASY TO PREPARE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is a great way to use leftover dressing. Delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is a great recipe. It was so good! I changed a few things after reading some of the reviews. I did not use the chicken liver, green pepper, or sage. I substituted a jar of turkey gravy for the soup. I also used a box of stove top stuffing instead of the corn bread. This worked out well. It was great leftover too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is a must-make! I was making dinner for a bunch of my husbands coworkers, so I made a thanksgiving feast, with this as the main dish. Sooo good, a yummy southern twist on chicken. Super moist and sweet. Great with green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kketnick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States