Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was a VERY delicious recipe! I didn't use any bell peppers or the chicken liver(we don't like) and I used cream of mushroom instead of chicken. I also used milk instead of water with the soup and it is definately a keeper. This was the very first time that I have made stuffed chicken and this recipe was quite easy! My husband actually asked for seconds...which isn't too often..LOL Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Hi, I'm Carina, the author of this recipe, and just wanted to say that I made it this weekend with a little cooked bulk Italian sausage in place of the chicken livers, and it was a nice change and still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook4U
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe. I didn't have green pepper and did not use chicken livers. The chicken was tender and the stuffing was moist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was a hit with my family and mother who hates that I cook chicken so much. I didnt have any extra cornbread on hand so I cheated and added Stove top. I just added a half of cup more water to the directions so that it wouldnt dry out while baking. It was a SMASH hit for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xfulanix
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This goes to the top of our families list for favorite recipes! No more boring chicken! My husband loved this so much that after he finished his plate he walked over to the pan where a extra piece was and started eating it right out of the pan... classy, eh? He said it tasted like something from a 5 star restaurant and I thought so too. The best thing about it is that is is super easy to make if you have cornbread on hand. I would suggest making sweet cornbread the previous day for another dish and using the leftovers for this receipe the next day. The only variance I made was that I tripled the garlic and cut up a whole green pepper instead of half. I also put salt and pepper on the chicken and didn't add the sauce until 10 minutes before it was ready. So yummy... my 9 year old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Very good. I made substitutions for what I had on hand: Jiffy corn muffin mix, boullion that I made into broth, and omitted the peppers. I also poured Knorr gravy mix over the top instead of cream of chicken soup, as I don't like the flavor of the soup; next time I'll make a double batch of gravy, as it could have used more. Husband and I loved the flavor of the cornbread, though I substituted poultry seasoning for sage because I realized I was out of sage while cooking. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I have to say that I really do not like stuffing...however, I decided to try this for my hubby. I did cheat by using boxed cornbread stuffing and I didn't have cream of chicken soup, but did have Turkey gravy so I used it instead. The meal smelled so good while it was cooking and then when I opened the oven door...wow! I could not believe that I really honestly loved this recipe! Our 11 year old picky eater even snarfed down his chicken. It was so incredibly easy and delicious, I am sending it to our 20 year old son....he can even do this. Thank you so very much for sharing this with us, will go into the families cookbook from here on out. Oh, and my hubby LOVED it too!! Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was so AWESOME! i added a few spices, and left out the peppers, b/c i didnt have any. I also used Jiffy corn bread, my boyfriend practically had to be pulled away from the table!! I will def make again sometime soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Sorry, but this is definitely not a keeper dish for me. I might suggest after filling the chicken to brown it first. I also added some white wine to the soup, but it still tasted like can soup over chicken to me. Glad others like it. (I also used some sausage like you mentioned) and still no help for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This recipe turned out really well! The chicken was very moist and it tasted like a southern comfort food. My husband loved it and asked me to add it to our "rotation"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States